• R, 1 hr. 25 min.
  • Horror
  • Directed By:
    Vince D'Amato
    In Theaters:
    Apr 13, 2004 Wide
    On DVD:
    Sep 16, 2004

Opening

71% Hercules Jul 25
68% Lucy Jul 25
33% And So It Goes Jul 25
—— The Fluffy Movie Jul 25
88% A Most Wanted Man Jul 25

Top Box Office

91% Dawn Of The Planet Of The Apes $36.3M
56% The Purge: Anarchy $29.8M
45% Planes: Fire And Rescue $17.5M
20% Sex Tape $14.6M
17% Transformers: Age of Extinction $9.8M
23% Tammy $7.4M
85% 22 Jump Street $4.7M
92% How to Train Your Dragon 2 $3.9M
49% Earth to Echo $3.3M
49% Maleficent $3.2M

Coming Soon

—— Guardians of the Galaxy Aug 01
—— Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles Aug 08
—— Step Up: All In Aug 08
—— Let's Be Cops Aug 13
—— The Expendables 3 Aug 15

New Episodes Tonight

25% Black Box: Season 1
100% Defiance: Season 2
40% Dominion: Season 1
41% Gang Related: Season 1
86% Maron: Season 2
94% Rectify: Season 2
39% Rush: Season 1
85% Welcome to Sweden: Season 1
41% Working the Engels: Season 1
76% You're the Worst: Season 1

Discuss Last Night's Shows

85% The Bridge (FX): Season 2
90% The Divide: Season 1
83% Extant: Season 1
—— Graceland: Season 2
—— Hot in Cleveland: Season 5
50% Jennifer Falls: Season 1
—— Motive: Season 2
69% Mystery Girls: Season 1
—— Rogue: Season 2
100% Suits: Season 4
38% Taxi Brooklyn: Season 1
—— Wilfred: Season 4
43% Young & Hungry: Season 1

Certified Fresh TV

85% The Bridge (FX): Season 2
83% Extant: Season 1
79% Halt and Catch Fire: Season 1
100% Masters of Sex: Season 2
73% Murder in the First: Season 1
97% Orange is the New Black: Season 2
97% Orphan Black: Season 2
82% Satisfaction: Season 1
86% The Strain: Season 1
85% Welcome to Sweden: Season 1
76% You're the Worst: Season 1

Vampires vs. Zombies Reviews

Page 1 of 6
vieras e

Super Reviewer

May 8, 2009
Plot, what plot? Also, there isn't any battle between the living dead and the undead. Just a lot of lesbians and bad acting.
_kelly .

Super Reviewer

February 25, 2008
Do NOT be duped by this title. There is not a single legitimate vampire versus a zombie scene in the entire movie, besides this possibly being one of the worst movies ever. I got 11 cents for my copy of this at one of those national retail chain entertainment stores that does trade-ins. I was really surprised because I was sure they were going to charge me instead, like a waste disposal fee. Apparently, they slap it in a DVD case and, with hope, no one ever buys it, the store closes, and this finds it way liquidated into the dumpster out back.
That is really seriously how shitty this movie is.
November 22, 2009
Despite the awesome title, there is little actually fighting amongst the factions, and mostly it's an odd road trip/ survival movie. Laughable ridicoulous!
Ken D

Super Reviewer

October 28, 2007
Absolutely boring. I tried watching this and it was horrible. Especially with the bad dubbing and the horrible sound effects, it sounded way too cartoonish with the sound effects. Terrible acting as well, one of the worst I've seen.
September 14, 2007
You know that "don't judge a book by it's cover" thing? Same thing goes for the horror section of Blockbuster.

Sounds cool. It isn't. It really really isn't. There's one or two vampires and zombies sprinkled into a movie with some lesbian sex and a lot of incoherancy. If that's your bag, knock yourself out.
thescunk
July 24, 2007
You barely even see any vampires or zombies, and the film quality is that of a home video. Fuck this movie.
JetJaguar
August 5, 2009
what the heck did I just witness?
Andrew N.
March 29, 2010
Since there are SO MANY zombie movies out there, I have made up a system by which one might grade said zombie movies.

10 points for every second of female nudity.

50 points for full frontal.

1 point for every zombie killed. This adds up quickly.



Despite the fact that there are only 2 zombies in this movie, and the actors having all the acting ability of a dead trout, the lesbian vampire sex scene and the ridiculous over-the-top violence definitely make up for it. W for WIN!
Elliot W.
February 16, 2010
No idea why i watched it. Save yourself the pain of sitting through it.
Page 1 of 6
Find us on:                     
Help | About | Jobs | Critics Submission | Press | API | Licensing | Mobile