• PG-13, 1 hr. 44 min.
  • Comedy, Romance
  • Directed By:
    Adam Shankman
    In Theaters:
    Jan 26, 2001 Wide
    On DVD:
    Jul 3, 2001
  • Columbia Pictures

Opening

—— The Identical Sep 05
—— The Longest Week Sep 05
67% Thunder and the House of Magic Sep 05
74% God Help the Girl Sep 05
—— The Remaining Sep 05

Top Box Office

92% Guardians of the Galaxy $16.3M
20% Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles $11.8M
39% If I Stay $9.3M
33% As Above/So Below $8.3M
21% Let's Be Cops $8.2M
37% The November Man $7.7M
17% When The Game Stands Tall $5.6M
32% The Giver $5.3M
65% The Hundred-Foot Journey $4.6M
34% The Expendables 3 $3.5M

Coming Soon

—— No Good Deed Sep 12
—— Dolphin Tale 2 Sep 12
—— Atlas Shrugged: Who Is John Galt? Sep 12
100% The Skeleton Twins Sep 12
100% The Disappearance of Eleanor Rigby Sep 12

Premieres Tonight

42% Houdini: Season 1

New Episodes Tonight

—— Anger Management: Season 2
71% Dallas: Season 3
—— Mistresses: Season 2
25% Partners: Season 1
67% Teen Wolf: Season 4
62% Under the Dome: Season 2

Discuss Last Night's Shows

—— Breathless: Season One
100% Falling Skies: Season 4
89% Manhattan: Season 1
97% Masters of Sex: Season 2
78% Ray Donovan: Season 2
46% Reckless: Season 1
87% The Strain: Season 1
—— Unforgettable: Season 2

The Wedding Planner Reviews

Page 1 of 551
Wildaly M

Super Reviewer

May 18, 2007
Too many stereotypes. Just the kind of rom-com I don't really like.
murphmann93
murphmann93

Super Reviewer

June 23, 2011
I loved this film. One of Jennifer Lopez best films. A really great romcom!
thmtsang
thmtsang

Super Reviewer

July 13, 2007
Good rom com about a chance meeting of a couple who fall for each other. Only to discover the guy is getting married and the girl turns out to be his wedding planner.
erika250
erika250

Super Reviewer

August 16, 2010
Jennifer Lopez does not know how to act. not a good film at all.
Anthony L

Super Reviewer

November 19, 2009
Why oh why do I do it to myself. I'm starting to rethink my 'Can't and won't judge a film until the end credits' and 'Every film deserves a fair chance' mottos. Quick question though, was Justin Chambers playing a deaf/mentally challenged Italian or just an Italian?
deano
deano

Super Reviewer

October 30, 2006
This sometimes-funny affair about the basics and fallacies of love is crippled by dumb progressions in both plot and subplots.
Alice S

Super Reviewer

January 15, 2009
Sweet typical romantic comedy. Nice tango confrontation sequence.
Nani V

Super Reviewer

July 31, 2007
cute.
Rachel F

Super Reviewer

May 21, 2007
I like this movie a lot. It's another one of those adorable romantic comedies.
sanjurosamurai
sanjurosamurai

Super Reviewer

January 9, 2007
entertaining but im not into the whole adultury thing
Leigh R

Super Reviewer

January 2, 2007
Blah!
Jose Z

Super Reviewer

October 30, 2006
Dont like it, its a romantic comedy so sweet and pink that it becomes ridiculous
magnum32004
magnum32004

Super Reviewer

October 10, 2006
It was a little too by-the-numbers.
xxdebxx
xxdebxx

Super Reviewer

March 14, 2010
I've never been even mildly impressed by Jennifer Lopez, but I thought I'd give this movie a chance. After all, I do like a good chick-flick. JLo is the wedding planner who ends up falling in love with a paediatrician played by Matthew McConaughey, only to learn that he is engaged to someone else, and Lopez has to arrange the wedding! Some people may enjoy this, but be warned, it isn't brilliant and you may want a very large cup of coffee to help you stay awake. A guilty pleasure because McConaughey is as sexy as I've ever seen him.
Nicolas K

Super Reviewer

November 7, 2007
Nothing to write home about
Yinalí R

Super Reviewer

June 20, 2007
Super romantic!
Sylvester K

Super Reviewer

October 7, 2011
I would marry that italian guy OK!! Seriously, casting was not that good, predictable. utterly disappointing
Juli R

Super Reviewer

September 20, 2010
Matthew McConaughey is miscast. The script is not convincing or romantic. Even Jennifer Lopez can't save this bad movie. Skip.
EnigmaticHallucination
April 17, 2009
Don't judge me.
mingsysar
mingsysar

Super Reviewer

August 12, 2006
Jennifer Lopez... Poor Matthew McConaughey.
Page 1 of 551
Find us on:                     
Help | About | Jobs | Critics Submission | Press | API | Licensing | Mobile