Opening

39% Sin City: A Dame to Kill For Aug 22
39% If I Stay Aug 22
25% When The Game Stands Tall Aug 22
6% Are You Here Aug 22
96% Love Is Strange Aug 22

Top Box Office

20% Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles $28.5M
92% Guardians of the Galaxy $25.1M
13% Let's Be Cops $17.8M
34% The Expendables 3 $15.9M
31% The Giver $12.3M
21% Into The Storm $7.9M
66% The Hundred-Foot Journey $7.2M
65% Lucy $5.5M
39% Step Up: All In $2.7M
61% Hercules $2.1M

Coming Soon

0% The November Man Aug 27
98% Starred Up Aug 27
—— As Above/So Below Aug 29
85% The Congress Aug 29
—— The Calling Aug 29

Premieres Tonight

20% BoJack Horseman: Season 1

New Episodes Tonight

—— Jonah From Tonga: Season 1
86% The Knick: Season 1

Discuss Last Night's Shows

100% Defiance: Season 2
100% Garfunkel and Oates: Season 1
89% The Honorable Woman: Season 1
56% Married: Season 1
95% Rectify: Season 2
—— Rookie Blue: Season 5
39% Rush: Season 1
82% Satisfaction: Season 1
82% Welcome to Sweden: Season 1
41% Working the Engels: Season 1
77% You're the Worst: Season 1

Would You Rather Reviews

Page 1 of 12
Cynthia S

Super Reviewer

November 19, 2013
Seems that I have seen this premise before, but this had a little bit of a twist to it. Other than that, not the most original of movies....
Thomas J

Super Reviewer

August 6, 2013
This is not a movie to watch with the kids! lol Good horror/thriller/gross out movie.
FiLmCrAzY
FiLmCrAzY

Super Reviewer

July 14, 2013
To a degree i enjoyed this movie! I enjoyed the concept and the brutalness of this movie and i enjoyed the ending, there was just something the didnt scream amazing! Its a good moral dilema and questions everything about what you would do!
YodaMasterJedi
YodaMasterJedi

Super Reviewer

March 2, 2013
three stars
Shawn M

Super Reviewer

May 31, 2013
Very cool, has a SAW like storyline but with a really good twist.
Daniel P

Super Reviewer

June 8, 2014
Unoriginal and rather unpleasant; it has some surprisingly familiar faces in the cast and an interesting music score, and the occasional nice shot, but the twists are spectacularly obvious and the seriousness of it all becomes deadening. Some humour would have helped.
Erin C

Super Reviewer

June 12, 2014
This reminded me a lot of the Saw series. There were portions that were predictable, but overall, I thought it was a good movie. Very creepy and disturbing.
Adam M

Super Reviewer

April 27, 2014
An interesting idea, Would You Rather, based around an old school truth or dare style game but this time with deadly consequences and a big cash prize for the winner. Jeffrey Combs enjoying his role as the rich, possibly kind but ultimately sadistic businessman who invites some randoms who are having a hard time round to his house. What the guests don't know is that the Would You Rather game involves them and pain. Maybe death.
An interesting premise but with plot holes all over the place, and the wimping out of what could be decent moments of gore as well as a bit of an annoying ending, not even former porn queen Sasha Grey can stop this becoming a piss poor take on torture porn that could've been so much better with its morality subtext peaking some interest. I'd rather rip out my eyes and shove them in my ears than have to sit through this again. A shame.
Sylvester K

Super Reviewer

May 21, 2013
It's a better than average horror thriller thanks to the ensemble. Although a little disappointing at the end, it still managed to be quite psychologically challenging.
February 26, 2014
I'm a fan of this scale of horror films, low budget, but still very respectable looking and a decent story, plus this has some pretty big actors to boot, hell June Squibb is in it and she just got nominated for an oscar, even though it may sound like a saw ripoff, it's still got good ideas and i was very engrossed throughout, once it starts it never really lets up, combs and snow are really good, and adult film star sasha grey proves she can do other roles well besides porn, def recommend for horror fans
July 26, 2013
A twisted, brutal thriller, Would You Rather brings together a series of guests who must decide between self-mutilation and torture of others. Its essential ethical quandary gets methodically elevated to truly sadistic proportions as we watch the various characters reveal their true selves through their actions.
November 15, 2013
This was a pretty solid little indy flick. Jeffrey Combs is always a blast. Worth a redbox checkout/netflix/whatever.
muveeKween
April 18, 2013
Really good!! I enjoyed this very much. Brittany Snow did great! Great plot and great acting..Fantastic cast! Crazy ending but overall the movie was engaging and entertaining.
March 24, 2013
Basically, torture porn and "Ten Little Indians" go on a fancy dinner date. It is fairly original with some interesting characters, but there's also more than a few eyeroll events and no real surprises from the script.
GabrielKnight
February 17, 2013
This psychological thriller has its flaws for sure, but I found it tense and compelling, and I was taken aback by a couple of unexpected plot turns.
February 13, 2013
Horror fans rejoice! This is a clever and nasty little exercise featuring the brilliant Jeffrey Combs (Reanimator, From Beyond) and the lovely Brittany Snow (Pitch Perfect). While some of the "torture" elements have been done before, Would You Rather puts a fresh spin on the formula, adding elements of Agatha Christie's "10 Little Indians," as well as presenting the viewer with the moral dilemma of how far someone is willing to go to make all their problems go away. The ending left something to be desired, and Sasha Grey's acting is memorably atrocious, but I still highly recommend this to fans of suspenseful horror films. It really gets under your skin.
January 29, 2013
A sinking sense of dread keeps this low-budget thriller on its feet as the number of guests diminishes one by one. It maintains its chilling ambiance by growing increasingly horrific without ever devolving into full-on "torture porn". Jeffery Combs is the true star of this movie, easily outshining the rest of the cast with his sadistic delight as the ironically named Shepard Lambert.
August 5, 2014
A grim, dread-infused, full-on depressing cocktail of morality issues, sadism, and the occasional touch of pitch black comedy. It's like "Saw" but restrained to the point where it can sit comfortably in your subconscious brain without declaring itself exaggerated genre entertainment. The apparent lack of budget unfortunately holds this one back a little more than it deserves to be.
July 28, 2014
This is among the worst most horribly bad movies I have ever witnessed....I'm surprised it wasn't directed by rob zombie...yeah, it was that bad.

It would be an absolute WASTE of an hour and a half of my life if not for the fact that I get to write this review to warn people about how BAD this movie is....is you ever find this title ANYWHERE.....RUN.....DON'T WALK.....Away!
July 22, 2014
So sad, terrible movie.
Page 1 of 12
Find us on:                     
Help | About | Jobs | Critics Submission | Press | API | Licensing | Mobile