XXX

XXX

48%

Opening

—— Sin City: A Dame to Kill For Aug 22
57% If I Stay Aug 22
—— When The Game Stands Tall Aug 22
8% Are You Here Aug 22
96% Love Is Strange Aug 22

Top Box Office

20% Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles $28.5M
92% Guardians of the Galaxy $25.1M
12% Let's Be Cops $17.8M
34% The Expendables 3 $15.9M
31% The Giver $12.3M
21% Into The Storm $7.9M
66% The Hundred-Foot Journey $7.2M
64% Lucy $5.5M
41% Step Up: All In $2.7M
62% Hercules $2.1M

Coming Soon

0% The November Man Aug 27
98% Starred Up Aug 27
—— As Above, So Below Aug 29
85% The Congress Aug 29
—— The Calling Aug 29

New Episodes Tonight

86% The Bridge (FX): Season 2
91% The Divide: Season 1
83% Extant: Season 1
—— Franklin & Bash: Season 4
—— Graceland: Season 2
—— Hot in Cleveland: Season 5
57% Legends: Season 1
—— Motive: Season 2
69% Mystery Girls: Season 1
100% Suits: Season 4
38% Taxi Brooklyn: Season 1
43% Young & Hungry: Season 1

Discuss Last Night's Shows

—— Covert Affairs: Season 5
88% Finding Carter: Season 1
67% Matador: Season 1
—— Perception: Season 3
—— Pretty Little Liars: Season 5
—— Rizzoli & Isles: Season 5
—— Royal Pains: Season 5
—— Sullivan & Son: Season 3
57% Tyrant: Season 1

Certified Fresh TV

86% The Bridge (FX): Season 2
83% Extant: Season 1
88% The Honorable Woman: Season 1
86% The Knick: Season 1
89% Manhattan: Season 1
97% Masters of Sex: Season 2
73% Murder in the First: Season 1
89% Outlander: Season 1
82% Satisfaction: Season 1
87% The Strain: Season 1
82% Welcome to Sweden: Season 1
77% You're the Worst: Season 1

XXX Reviews

Page 1 of 633
FiLmCrAzY
FiLmCrAzY

Super Reviewer

September 4, 2007
A very entertaining movie, its a typical Vin Diesel movie really and it is explosive and action packed!
TheDudeLebowski65
TheDudeLebowski65

Super Reviewer

September 10, 2011
XXX is a stupid, poorly executed action film that doesn't have anything great going for it. I absolutely felt that this was a waste of time. Not even Rammstein's cameo could save this film. The film might've had more potential with a better script and a much better actor. However the film was terrible. The films plot is very thin and very cliché. This was a stupid a poorly made action film that has no redeeming values. The acting and story are plainly horrible. Vin Diesel shows yet again that he has no skill as an actor. This film is a poorly made action film that has nothing good going for it. The film is pretty pointless, and it's pretty sloppy in the way it was made. The film is very silly. I mean an extreme sportsman with a "fuck you" attitude becoming a government operative is too stupid to my liking. I honestly thought that this film would be good, but I was wrong. XXX is yet another bad action film, and director Rob Cohen proves that he can't direct whatsoever. XXX is one of those films that should've never been made in the first place. If you're thinking about seeing the film, don't, it's a waste of time. If you love action films, pass up on this one, there's nothing good going on in the film. Like I said the plot isn't that good, or interesting. The film is a wasted opportunity to do something good, and it fails to hit the mark on so many levels.
DreamExtractor
DreamExtractor

Super Reviewer

August 15, 2011
XXX is a coool movie, and a lot of people love it, but it just wasn't for me, it had a dumb and boring plot and it just wasn't great for me.
FilmFanatik
FilmFanatik

Super Reviewer

June 11, 2011
An extremely bland, uninteresting and terrible piece of dumb action adventure. Everybody is so terrible in this it's ridiculous. Watching Asia be sexy is appealling, Rammstein is nice at the beginning and Sam Jackson is pretty good. Other than that, nothing really worth watching.
blkbomb
blkbomb

Super Reviewer

June 3, 2011
What I expected out of XXX was a highly stupid action movie that had to be better than The Fast and The Furious. I got half of that as it was a stupid action movie, but it was even worse then The Fast and The Furious. I guess if you like the type of movie where the plot and dialogue take a back seat to the action, you'd enjoy this. I didn't find the action to be that entertaining; but what really destroyed the movie for me was after every action sequence we would have to listen to a stupid one liner. Such as, " The moral of the story is don't be a dick, Dick."
Christopher A

Super Reviewer

February 18, 2011
XXX is a high adrenaline, action/spy flick in which Vin Diesel flexes his muscles in the role he plays best, an endearing villain that we cant help but root for, the ultimate anti hero.

Decent special effects, an OK storyline, ridiculous gadgets and plenty of cheese, XXX is James Bond for the 'Monster' generation. Xander Cage is the unlikely hero as he is thrust into a the world of a Russian gang "Anarchy 99" that he must collect Intel on and ultimately stop from destroying the World.

XXX lags slightly in the middle as they try and add too much storyline which was never going to work in a movie that hits first and thinks never. Enjoyable and alot of fun, Bourne Identity it ain't but then again, it never tries to be.

"Yeah. Cars, boards, bikes. I like anything fast enough to do something stupid in. "
Conner R

Super Reviewer

August 26, 2010
By far one of the most ridiculous and stupid blockbusters ever concocted, it could only come from the minds of Vin Diesel and Rob Cohen. Even with all the nonsensical stunts, corny dialogue and terribly one-noted characters, there's something very harmless about this movie. In many ways it knows it is a brainless extreme sports excuse for James Bond, yet still manages to keep you entertained and laughing. Vin Diesel's smart ass comments are just so forced and inhuman that they become awesome on an entirely different level then from what was planned.
deano
deano

Super Reviewer

October 30, 2006
Breathtaking action-adventure with Vin Diesel flexing his acting and body muscles in the tailor-made role of an extreme sports celebrity who finds himself catapulted from the world of underground videos to the realm of international espionage. Diesel is a surprisingly charismatic screen presence whose character is imbued with enough depth and humanity to engender our sympathy, no small feat in a movie that is mostly about car chases and explosions. Likewise, Asia Argento is no James Bond cuddle bunny; she's sexy temptation with a bad attitude and an automatic weapon. Action plus, no brains required - but it won't insult your intelligence.
KJ P

Super Reviewer

January 13, 2010
It is extremely entertaining, and vin diesel is better than ever!
Anthony L

Super Reviewer

September 18, 2009
I'm not a big fan of Vin Diesel and I thought this film was fairly awful to be honest!
TomBowler
TomBowler

Super Reviewer

August 2, 2009
one of the silliest action movies ever, substituting violence, sex and stunts for any resemblance of a storyline.
Edward B

Super Reviewer

May 10, 2007
I don't know about this one. Vin Diesel's one-liners are not bad-funny, they're just bad. Some of the music ques are awful, and even the action isn't all that interesting.
Jani H

Super Reviewer

October 25, 2007
"Welcome to the Xander Zone!"

"xXx" is easy to like. It doesn't take itself seriously, it relies on the charm of Vin Diesel and gives us what we want... An easy to follow plot that justifies incredible stunts and great action scenes with a metal soundtrack.

Vin Diesel is perfect for the role. As an actor, I've always liked him. Most of you are thinking: "what the fuck is wrong with you!?", but he deserves my respect. (That's the MTV generation in me talking...)

The only actor who pulls it off in "xXx" is Mr Diesel. But what's with the jacket that looks like it just died? Rest of the acting is just plain awful. Sam Jackson. What a waste. Asia Argento. Come on. Marton Csokas. Who?

The film is full of fun, has incredible action scenes and stunts and is very entertaining if you're in the right mood. Worth a look? Definitely! If you don't like Bond or Bourne, give Xander Cage a shot.

As a curiosity, the final stunt resulted in the death of a stuntman, may he rest in peace.

"So, how long have you been a secret agent?
- Two days."
James A

Super Reviewer

May 30, 2006
It seems like this was a spoof of all other shitty action movies. The twist was it was all other action movies while they were drinking Mountain Dew.
Chiefilms
Chiefilms

Super Reviewer

March 10, 2008
Dumb movie, dumb title, but great acting!
TheGame90
TheGame90

Super Reviewer

February 14, 2008
You did see it coming but still...the suckiness is just thrown in your face
Al S

Super Reviewer

December 11, 2006
A lame ass macho adaventure with a more retatarded plot then the directors last film The Fast and the furiuos. Vin Diesel just makes you want to walk away due to his not so impressive performance and charisma that shows he does not deserve to stand with action heroes like Stallone, Swchazenngger or Willis.
EightThirty .

Super Reviewer

August 26, 2007
The Cool James Bond ^_^
jagfire
jagfire

Super Reviewer

August 23, 2007
How about no.
Nani V

Super Reviewer

July 31, 2007
Lame movie...the whole movie was about stunts, because that was when everyone finally recognized snowboardning and skating as a sport.
Page 1 of 633
Find us on:                     
Help | About | Jobs | Critics Submission | Press | API | Licensing | Mobile