Predators Reviews

Page 1 of 11
November 30, 2020
Retains many of the elements that make the series entertaining.
September 25, 2020
This movie doesn't really know how to be its own film.
September 20, 2020
John Debney's irritatingly intrusive score tries a bit too hard to evoke classic monster flicks but instead evokes Ed Wood.
June 2, 2020
I had never wanted so much to forget a movie about something I remember fondly. [Full review in Spanish].
April 7, 2020
I like that the title of this film evokes the simple genius of Aliens before it. I also like that the title can refer to the iconic creatures, or to our cast of characters, or to any one of us at our worst.
October 23, 2019
Predators has succeeded where so many before it have failed; it's a sequel that honours its origins while breathing exciting new life into a flatlining franchise.
June 3, 2019
Director Nimród Antal doesn't get nearly enough credit for how beautiful this film is.
March 8, 2019
Does Predators live up to the Summer movie expectation of violence, big booms and special effects? I'm gonna say "almost."
March 2, 2019
Comfortably sits just ahead of the second [Predator], and miles ahead of the two Alien crossovers.
November 5, 2018
An intelligent film which alludes to the original without simply reproducing the same story, and Antal's astute direction keeps you guessing right to the final frame.
October 30, 2018
I found Predators to be amusing as hell, but then, I was in just the right mood for it.
September 13, 2018
Though too reverent of the original Predator, this is a respectable entry into the franchise regardless.
May 23, 2018
A classy B-movie, paying homage to masters (and masterpieces) of the genre without ever taking itself too seriously.
November 19, 2017
Nimród Antal is a B-film classicist...whose skills have little to do with "delivering the goods" and a lot to do with bluntly, crisply delineating characters, actions, relationships and group dynamics.
September 11, 2017
No over-the-top acting, not a really compelling plotline, but entertaining yet.
March 22, 2014
Innocent but skillful.
January 18, 2014
If Aliens featured just a handful of xenomorphs, wouldn't you have been disappointed?
November 9, 2013
A decent cast, great effects and costumes and satisfying blood and gore make this a pretty decent horror remake, which you don't find too often.
June 1, 2013
A fun homage to the 1987 original that's every bit as explosive and exhilarating.
February 15, 2013
Predators never overcomes the fatal miscasting of Brody as the group's take-charge, tough-guy leader.
Page 1 of 11