Twister - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Twister Reviews

Page 1 of 1119
July 20, 2017
OG disaster porn movie right here! I first watched this movie as a kid (5-6) and it is still one of favourite. The terrible lines and mistakes in the filming add to the amazing movie it is.
sit back and watch some tornadoes destroy shit lol. - to this day I hear wind chimes and think " fucking twisters are coming " and I don't even live in area with twisters xD
May 21, 2017
Awesome movie!!! I saw it at the theaters when it came out!!' Great movie!!! Bought it on VHS, then DVD, then on Blu-ray!!! Fantastic movie!!!
May 18, 2017
I don't care what anyone thinks. Childhood CLASSIC. ????
May 8, 2017
this movie defines the 90s
May 5, 2017
Fun and unique action/disaster film. I'm not quite exactly sure why this film got somewhat low ratings. I agree there may be some slow parts, slightly crummy camera control, and maybe even some cheesy scenes, but the effects are quite good and most of the storyline to me is decently catching. Set in the major tornado areas of the U.S., a crew tries to determine the science of what goes on inside the funnel of one of the most deadliest storms of our time. Success and failure arise, yet the intensity of the storms doesn't stop too soon. Since I saw this when I was fairly younger especially, it feels enough like a childhood classic.
March 20, 2017
A very silly film that becomes very boring too quickly
½ March 19, 2017
Disaster porn at its finest. Loud and visually impressive. What sets this above is Paxton and Hunt. Not to mention a scene stealing Phillip Seymour Hoffman.
February 28, 2017
It may just be a 2 hour commercial for the Dodge Ram and it may think it's more intelligent than it actually is given the technical jargon that litters every dialogue scene; but Twister still holds up as lightning paced action thrill ride with phenomenal special effects and cinematography.
February 28, 2017
It's good movie to watch
February 26, 2017
not a great movie by any means, but it has it's fun.
January 29, 2017
Fun and entertaining scenes with tornadoes but story is a bit silly.
December 25, 2016
Defiantly the best storm movie.
November 13, 2016
I hadn't seem this since its original release. It's cheesy but fan with an excellent cast including Bill Paxton, Helen Hunt and Phillip Seymour Hoffman. Fun movie when in the mood for a popcorn movie.
November 7, 2016
This movie is a waste of space. My teacher is forcing me to write a good review. It has nice views of grass If you like bad camera angles..
October 21, 2016
I was twisted from start to finnish!!!...
½ September 11, 2016
Such a horrible movie.
September 4, 2016
Poorly paced, acted and terribly dated.
½ August 16, 2016
I thought Twister was way better as a kid. As an adult I can see Phillip Seymour Hoffman was the only good part of this movie.
½ August 13, 2016
I was so excited to watch this movie...and I am so disappointed.
There was a lot wrong. Shallow characters. Predictable plot. Laughable serious moments.
But what really got me, was the fact that everyone was so pumped for the tornado chases, racing to the scene and shouting from the adrenaline rush...and then only the two main characters actually experienced a tornado chase. Every....single...time.
And the main characters not only chased the tornadoes, no, they actually got stuck in the middle of them. Every...single...one.
They survived them though, hooray! Was it from their survival skills? Was it from at least sheer luck? Nope. The simple, and only, reason they survived is because they are the main characters. Physics looked the other way just for those moments, and that is how the characters survived each tornado, unscathed.
This movie wasn't all bad though. I mean it was terrible, but the tornado scenes and aftermath scenes were incredible. I got goosebumps each time.
In the end, this movie is only good if you want to watch some great special effects. But that is all this movie has going for it. I for sure, will not be watching it again.
July 29, 2016
Twister is entertaining and it makes a good disaster film. This movie reminds me of people on the Weather Channel that chase after tornadoes. This movie takes you inside the world of tornadoes. The movie is fantastic! I would suggest this movie.
Page 1 of 1119