Twister - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Twister Reviews

Page 1 of 1119
½ November 19, 2017
Although I found it hard to get too excited by the subject matter, this movie pulls the whole thing off pretty well. CGI was still in its early days at this point but if you can ignore the flying CGI cow then this movie doesn't fare too badly on the effects front. The characters are likeable, the actors have good chemistry and so you care about their story arcs and motivations. Its not a movie I return to too often but always enjoy it when I do.
November 1, 2017
I loved this movie when I was younger, but as I watch it over and over, I don't enjoy it as much. This film has some shallow characters and the pacing is a bit quick. I do like how this movie keeps a plot instead of being a complete tornado porn movie like Into the storm. However, this film does also have some editing mistakes that are very distracting. Also two waterspouts will pick up a truck, not turn it around and around.
October 29, 2017
The story is overly competitive, but hell the effects are so cool.
½ October 26, 2017
good blockbuster tornado movie, but I really like this movie
October 24, 2017
I can watch this movie over and over......
September 23, 2017
So I just saw part of this movie on the tv I was not a fan of this movie
½ August 13, 2017
A pretty good movie with ok acting.
July 24, 2017
If you're a weather enthusiast, you more then likely love this film. Even if it is generic
July 20, 2017
OG disaster porn movie right here! I first watched this movie as a kid (5-6) and it is still one of favourite. The terrible lines and mistakes in the filming add to the amazing movie it is.
sit back and watch some tornadoes destroy shit lol. - to this day I hear wind chimes and think " fucking twisters are coming " and I don't even live in area with twisters xD
May 21, 2017
Awesome movie!!! I saw it at the theaters when it came out!!' Great movie!!! Bought it on VHS, then DVD, then on Blu-ray!!! Fantastic movie!!!
May 18, 2017
I don't care what anyone thinks. Childhood CLASSIC. ????
May 8, 2017
this movie defines the 90s
May 5, 2017
Fun and unique action/disaster film. I'm not quite exactly sure why this film got somewhat low ratings. I agree there may be some slow parts, slightly crummy camera control, and maybe even some cheesy scenes, but the effects are quite good and most of the storyline to me is decently catching. Set in the major tornado areas of the U.S., a crew tries to determine the science of what goes on inside the funnel of one of the most deadliest storms of our time. Success and failure arise, yet the intensity of the storms doesn't stop too soon. Since I saw this when I was fairly younger especially, it feels enough like a childhood classic.
March 20, 2017
A very silly film that becomes very boring too quickly
½ March 19, 2017
Disaster porn at its finest. Loud and visually impressive. What sets this above is Paxton and Hunt. Not to mention a scene stealing Phillip Seymour Hoffman.
February 28, 2017
It may just be a 2 hour commercial for the Dodge Ram and it may think it's more intelligent than it actually is given the technical jargon that litters every dialogue scene; but Twister still holds up as lightning paced action thrill ride with phenomenal special effects and cinematography.
February 28, 2017
It's good movie to watch
February 26, 2017
not a great movie by any means, but it has it's fun.
January 29, 2017
Fun and entertaining scenes with tornadoes but story is a bit silly.
December 25, 2016
Defiantly the best storm movie.
Page 1 of 1119