Dodgeball - A True Underdog Story - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Dodgeball - A True Underdog Story Reviews

Page 1 of 9
January 17, 2016
one of the funniest movies of the year
Full Review | Original Score: 5/5
April 29, 2009
In the end it just felt like we were being told one long joke but were never given the punchline.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/4
October 18, 2008
The jokes fly as wildly as the titular sports gear, landing solidly more often than you'd expect thanks to a fast-paced script and a cast of good-natured misfits led by Vince Vaughn and Ben Stiller.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/4
October 18, 2008
Stiller is in fine form and just watching his exaggerated, paranoid egocentric White is amusing in itself.
August 7, 2008
Trash comedies such as this are usually more painful than funny, but writer-director Rawson Marshall Thurber pulls enough hilarious gags and cameos out of his gym bag to qualify his first feature as the summerâ(TM)s first guilty pleasure.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
August 5, 2008
Stiller gives one of his broadest and best performances to date, and the jokes ping around the screen as fast as the balls on the court.
Full Review | Original Score: 3.5/5
August 14, 2007
This masterpiece of modern cinema depends upon a single truism: A guy getting hit in the nuts a hundred times in a row is funny a hundred times.
Read More | Original Score: 4/4
July 30, 2007
The film wants only to pit its common-man heroes against a bunch of colorful, laughable adversaries, and achieves this goal admirably.
Full Review | Original Score: 4/5
September 22, 2006
White Goodman is one of Stiller's craziest creations, a hilariously dim-witted and mean-spirited jock that doesn't realize how pathetic he really is.
Read More | Original Score: 2.5/4
July 22, 2006
The biggest laughs come from a cameo, which is never a good sign.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/5
May 26, 2006
Can somebody please stop Ben Stiller?
Full Review | Original Score: 1/4
December 6, 2005
I can't remember the last time I laughed so hard at seeing a young man get beaned in the head with a wrench.
Full Review | Original Score: 3.5/5
June 25, 2005
Anyone expecting to find something deep and meaningful in DODGEBALL: A TRUE UNDERDOG STORY should look somewhere else.
Full Review | Original Score: 5/10
March 5, 2005
I had a good time with this goofy mess of a movie, but I saw it for free.
Full Review | Original Score: 2.5/5
December 16, 2004
It never gets old watching someone take a dodgeball to the noggin.
| Original Score: B
December 8, 2004
...it's got enough laughs in its ninety-odd minutes to justify the time spent on it, which is more than can be said for most recent comedies out of Hollywood.
Full Review | Original Score: 7/10
December 6, 2004
For every good punchline, there are fifteen that sound like they were scraped off the walls of mens' room stalls.
Read More | Original Score: C-
November 30, 2004
...silly fun...
Full Review | Original Score: 3/4
October 23, 2004
Provavelmente já terá sido esquecido daqui a um ano - o que não quer dizer que não funcione como um passatempo divertido e descompromissado enquanto dura a projeção.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
October 7, 2004
To my surprise, this was a moderately entertaining hour and a half.
Full Review | Original Score: 5/10
Page 1 of 9