Halloween: Resurrection - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Halloween: Resurrection Reviews

Page 3 of 3
July 14, 2002
There's no evidence of craftsmanship or energy. Everything, from the plot to the execution, is plodding and obligatory.
Read More | Original Score: 1/4
July 14, 2002
The latest entry in the horror series is simply a slasher flick. At that level, it's not bad, with some clever twists on the genre.
Read More | Original Score: 3/5
July 14, 2002
It's so devoid of joy and energy it makes even Jason X ... look positively Shakesperean by comparison.
Read More | Original Score: 0/4
July 14, 2002
This latest installment of the horror film franchise that is apparently as invulnerable as its trademark villain has arrived for an incongruous summer playoff, demonstrating yet again that the era of the intelligent, well-made B movie is long gone.
July 14, 2002
At the bottom rung of the series' entries.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/4
July 13, 2002
By the miserable standards to which the slasher genre has sunk,...actually pretty good. Of course, by more objective measurements it's still quite bad.
| Original Score: D+
July 13, 2002
A true but very tired slasher flick.
Read More | Original Score: 1.5/5
July 13, 2002
Like its parade of predecessors, this Halloween is a gory slash-fest. It can't escape its past, and it doesn't want to.
Read More | Original Score: 1.5/4
July 13, 2002
Comes closer to comatainment.
Full Review | Original Score: F
July 13, 2002
Pretty much sucks, but has a funny moment or two.
Full Review| Original Score: 4/10
July 13, 2002
Holy mad maniac in a mask, Splat-Man! Good old-fashioned slash-and-hack is back!
Full Review | Original Score: 8/10
July 12, 2002
It's exactly what you'd expect.
July 12, 2002
Am I missing something? I admit, I haven't watched all of the previous movies, but based on what I've seen I can't imagine why anyone else would.
Full Review | Original Score: 1/5
July 12, 2002
Redo the first movie, add a reality show element where everybody wears a personal cameras so not only do we get overacting, we get fuzzy video feeds and bad camera angles.
Full Review | Original Score: 1
July 12, 2002
Guilty of the worst sin of attributable to a movie like this: it's not scary in the slightest.
| Original Score: 1/4
July 12, 2002
While the camera gimmick is put to good use once the bodies start piling up, the movie fails in several ways, not the least of which is it's never even a little bit scary.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/4
July 12, 2002
Its premise is smart, but the execution is pretty weary.
Read More | Original Score: 1.5/4
July 10, 2002
Every sequel you skip will be two hours gained. Consider this review life-affirming.
July 9, 2002
The film's trailer also looked like crap, so crap is what I was expecting.
| Original Score: 5/10
July 14, 2005
Read More | Original Score: 1/5
Page 3 of 3