Reviews

Aug 29, 2021
It's hard to see another movie equalling this one's grand ambition, deep ideas and awe-inspiring action.
Aug 12, 2021
In a film with such a strong female lead, how could George Miller write such thoroughly forgettable supporting characters?... [Also] how in the hell is Zoë Kravitz the sole black person in this future earth?!
Aug 12, 2021
Charlize Theron delivers a captivating, challenging performance as Furiosa, arguably her best since Monster.
Aug 12, 2021
Other favorite moments include finding which men could not keep a beat in any scene with drums.
Aug 12, 2021
Holy cow I loved this movie.
Aug 12, 2021
I had my palm raised to the universe the second [Charlize Theron's Furiosa] took control of that big rig and led the charge across the desert.
Jul 28, 2021
The film offers extremely satisfying set pieces and action, plus ultimately some reveals that change how we previously understood our main character.
Mar 29, 2021
You'll have to watch it to see how it took us to new heights of energetic, ambitious, emotionally resonant, intelligent, exhilarating, and political filmmaking.
Feb 14, 2021
On top of all the crazy good stuff, there are a bandit of kick ass grannies living in the desert! (I mean, Miller must be channeling some Ursula K. Le Guin fan fiction here, jesus christ) And it works! Miraculously!
Jan 27, 2021
Mad Max: Fury Road is a movie with the kind of reach most people - and even most movies - can only aspire to.
Dec 4, 2020
Less a remake and more a reinvention of Miller's own postapocalyptic action movie genre.
Nov 20, 2020
Although it's cold, violent and visceral you can also feel the underlying elements of hope, loyalty, reverence and redemption.
Oct 27, 2020
Fury Road is a masterpiece of mayhem which cemented Charlize Theron as one of the greatest modern action stars and there's no experience quite like it.
Oct 21, 2020
This is exactly the type of grand cinematic spectacle brimming with passionate, zealous ideas that's been sorely lacking from the mechanical operations of formulaic tent poles.
Jul 17, 2020
Films like Mad Max: Fury Road do not come along often. Director George Miller delivers an epic and visual cinema art film that celebrates survival and hope in a bleak and deranged universe.
Jul 5, 2020
Wall-to-wall visceral action, insane practical stunts, highly stylized production, with a thoughtful take on the apocalypse.
Jul 3, 2020
Fury Road is the literal definition of controlled chaos. It's an amazing, full-tilt assault on the senses ... the most brilliant piece of mayhem to ever hit the screen.
Jun 26, 2020
In addition to being furiously entertaining and having new protagonists, watching this blockbuster is like going to the desert to see a special show by Monster truck, Slipknot and Cirque du Soleil. [Full review in Spanish]
Apr 28, 2020
This movie was just bonkers.
Apr 28, 2020
It was great. I mean, this is how to do an action movie.