The Hateful Eight Reviews

Page 1 of 17
September 10, 2020
I wouldn't mind being exhausted watching The Hateful Eight if it actually added up to something or said something or even just managed to entertain me.
July 17, 2020
For a simple premise and multi-layered characters, Tarantino's expert style and execution makes his eighth film an enjoyable experience.
June 30, 2020
The Hateful Eight is a hilarious, suspenseful, bloody and masterful epic. It might also just be the year's best film.
June 26, 2020
Only in Quentin Tarantino's mind is the idea of filming a western as violent, as entertaining and as original as The Hateful Eight. [Full review in Spanish]
February 13, 2020
Tarantino has created a highly immersive world populated by fully fleshed-out characters, but he's also made a movie that's incredibly cruel. The third act, in particular, is chock full of cruelty...
January 13, 2020
There are a hundred reasons why a three-hour widescreen epic that devolves into an Agatha Christie play shouldn't work, and yet... The Hateful Eight comes off as more satisfying than Inglourious Basterds or Django Unchained.
January 8, 2020
The Hateful Eight still stands head and shoulders above most other fare on offer in cinemas right now, and it's a worthy addition to the Tarantino library.
December 3, 2019
It takes something special like a Tarantino film to relive that trembling magic of the cinema.
November 18, 2019
The Hateful Eight is ambitious, complex yet wildly entertaining. For a 187-minute film, it's worth it.
November 13, 2019
The Hateful Eight contains the traditional Tarantino values of racism, violence, and controversy but sets itself apart with brilliant cinematography and classic, mysterious story-telling.
November 5, 2019
Now, 'This' is how you make a movie!
October 24, 2019
The Hateful Eight is not just a movie. This is an experience. And that's exactly what Director/Writer Quentin Tarantino was aiming for.
October 9, 2019
The Hateful Eight is a unique cinematic experience that transcends most of the best films of 2015. Instead of solely being a good film, it goes beyond that, resting its roots in the past and its ambition in the future.
August 23, 2019
The unexpected whodunit aspect of this deeply untrustworthy tale took on a life of its own, and the delectable dialogue so memorably delivered just delighted me at every turn.
August 5, 2019
Razor-sharp, witty, suspenseful and violent, it marks the signature Tarantino blend of style and substance.
July 9, 2019
The Hateful Eight is worthless, mean-spirited, racial and sexist fetishism doused in schlocky fake blood, and an artist as skilled as Tarantino should know it.
April 9, 2019
A claustrophobic, theatrical experiment of Hitchcockian proportions - as thrilling as it is frustrating.
March 2, 2019
I enjoyed the hell out of this film, and I know I'll be thinking about all of it for a long time; why it makes me uncomfortable, and also why I loved watching it.
March 1, 2019
As expected, The Hateful eight is driven by iconic performances and exquisite writing.
February 21, 2019
By the end I cared little for any of them, which adversely affected my overall enjoyment of the film.
Page 1 of 17