The Spy Who Dumped Me Reviews

Page 1 of 11
August 19, 2019
For anyone in desperate search of a laugh, leave it to Kate McKinnon.
August 16, 2019
Kate McKinnon and Mila Kunis are good performers who deserve better than this.
July 12, 2019
Kate McKinnon effortlessly steals all the scenes. [Full Review in Spanish]
July 10, 2019
The action fails to seamlessly entwine with the comedy.
June 5, 2019
Great performances elevate a fun script to make for a very watchable film, if only it had a little less cohesion to the spy genre formula.
May 21, 2019
The Spy Who Dumped Me seems constantly at odds with itself - uncertain whether it wants to be a comedy or an action film even if it is consistently diverting.
May 15, 2019
The Spy Who Dumped Me has a few winning jokes, but it falls short of being anything more than a mediocre spy movie.
May 4, 2019
A breezy, funny slice of celluloid that is wholly committed to not taking itself too seriously.
April 13, 2019
Fogel's idea for The Spy Who Dumped Me is incredibly smart, but where she shines in directing, she lacks in writing. But as summer popcorn movies go, it's as entertaining as any.
March 21, 2019
This film doesn't quite come together like it should, it has all of the spy hijinks , and the action, and its a little over the top with the action in some scenes.
February 25, 2019
The Spy Who Dumped Me is a frustrating film of unmet potential.
February 8, 2019
An enjoyable, if familiar, action flick that hangs on the talents of Kunis and McKinnon.
January 29, 2019
I wish I could say nice things like that about The Spy Who Dumped Me, but instead the film was a bit of a dumpster fire, and McKinnon's presence only doused the 117-minute hot mess in lighter fluid.
January 14, 2019
The plot was nothing special, but it did get a few laughs out of me. Kate McKinnon, in particular, was a pleasure to behold, and the film would have been a lot worse if she was not in it.
January 8, 2019
Although it's not without laughs, and not without thrills, The Spy Who Dumped Me is, in the end, an uneven and underwhelming Euro-trip.
January 2, 2019
Kunis and McKinnon are here to truly save the whole from falling prey to its objective shortcomings.
December 22, 2018
The breezy, casual attitude accompanied by action-packed shootouts and fistfights make this one a goofy, feminist good time.
December 21, 2018
A middling action comedy that's aided immeasurably by the formidable presence of Kate McKinnon.
November 27, 2018
There might be three or four laugh lines in the whole 117 minutes.
November 12, 2018
Kate McKinnon gives it her all - but I couldn't help but wish that the formulaic film around her was as wild and unpredictable as she was.
Page 1 of 11