The Spy Who Dumped Me Reviews

Page 1 of 11
March 4, 2021
Not dark enough to be a dark comedy, not funny enough to be a full on comedy, not romantic enough to be a rom com and certainly not thrilling enough to give 007 a run for this money.
December 7, 2020
The bloodshed is oftentimes so severe, it abruptly kills off the humor from conversations or confusions that segue into the violence.
October 8, 2020
Even if this film isn't perfect or anything groundbreaking, I'd still gladly watch a sequel should one get made.
July 25, 2020
[I]t's after 55 minutes or so that the film takes a fatal shift, suddenly treating its story as if it actually matters. (It doesn't, and pretending that it does is boring.)
March 4, 2020
[Kate McKinnon's] performance is a bunch of disconnected comic riffs in search of a character.
October 17, 2019
[T]his feels more like a Xerox of a Xerox, vamping similar gags and scenes movie audiences have already seen in espionage comedies.
August 19, 2019
For anyone in desperate search of a laugh, leave it to Kate McKinnon.
August 16, 2019
Kate McKinnon and Mila Kunis are good performers who deserve better than this.
July 12, 2019
Kate McKinnon effortlessly steals all the scenes. [Full Review in Spanish]
July 10, 2019
The action fails to seamlessly entwine with the comedy.
June 5, 2019
Great performances elevate a fun script to make for a very watchable film, if only it had a little less cohesion to the spy genre formula.
May 21, 2019
The Spy Who Dumped Me seems constantly at odds with itself - uncertain whether it wants to be a comedy or an action film even if it is consistently diverting.
May 15, 2019
The Spy Who Dumped Me has a few winning jokes, but it falls short of being anything more than a mediocre spy movie.
May 4, 2019
A breezy, funny slice of celluloid that is wholly committed to not taking itself too seriously.
April 13, 2019
Fogel's idea for The Spy Who Dumped Me is incredibly smart, but where she shines in directing, she lacks in writing. But as summer popcorn movies go, it's as entertaining as any.
March 21, 2019
This film doesn't quite come together like it should, it has all of the spy hijinks , and the action, and its a little over the top with the action in some scenes.
February 25, 2019
The Spy Who Dumped Me is a frustrating film of unmet potential.
February 8, 2019
An enjoyable, if familiar, action flick that hangs on the talents of Kunis and McKinnon.
January 29, 2019
I wish I could say nice things like that about The Spy Who Dumped Me, but instead the film was a bit of a dumpster fire, and McKinnon's presence only doused the 117-minute hot mess in lighter fluid.
January 14, 2019
The plot was nothing special, but it did get a few laughs out of me. Kate McKinnon, in particular, was a pleasure to behold, and the film would have been a lot worse if she was not in it.
Page 1 of 11