Black Mirror: Season 4 Reviews

Page 1 of 5
Top Critic
November 25, 2019
Season four's batch of six episodes stand out because few fans can agree on which episodes are best.
October 8, 2019
It's still good, and all marvellously constructed, but it's not like the first two seasons where every episode was must-see and profoundly disquieting.
May 16, 2019
Black Mirror always makes me think. Another great season, can't wait for the next.
Full Review | Original Score: 4/5
November 16, 2018
Depending on the story a particular episode may be romantic, action-packed, or creepy, but one thing they all have in common is that they're all downright terrifying.
August 28, 2018
Black Mirror is still one of the smartest shows around, giving us a prescient look at our inevitable future if we act before we think.
August 27, 2018
The fourth season of Black Mirror brings shock and fear to the table. It might even have you asking yourself if you're in a simulation.
June 11, 2018
It didn't push the creep button quite the same as previous anthologies. But on the second run-through I realized it didn't stop there. Underneath the usual was another word, a new line of quiet code: RESIST.
April 12, 2018
Good for [...] drawing our attention to the social and technological perils that continue to escalate around us.
March 28, 2018
Brilliant casting and cameos make the whole thing a must-see.
March 12, 2018
Brooker has gone far further, flown cleverly higher, than most. No one is ever going to employ the adjectives "delightful" or "charming" about his work, but, at his very best, he's a visionary to equal Ray Bradbury.
February 20, 2018
A knockout tale of terror.
January 31, 2018
Creator Charlie Brooker's series continues to be a smart, cynical and unnervingly plausible look at our wired lives and the dark paths digital technology might lead us.
January 29, 2018
Perhaps the new direction appeals to wider audience and is more to the liking of technological optimists, but it also threaten to turn the series into a predictable and irrelevant product. I hope Booker recovers his teeth. [Full Review in Spanish]
January 17, 2018
My favorite of the season, "USS Callister" represents the full range of what Black Mirror can be: twisty, dark and humorous with real-world implications.
January 12, 2018
This season has also reduced and clarified the themes under the show's microscope, and therefore focused Black Mirror into a more coherent work.
January 11, 2018
The six roomy new episodes of Charlie Brooker's anthology series play like a Rod Serling snack pack of dreadful speculation.
January 8, 2018
... there are moments that instead of being terrifying, sound a bit moralistic. [Full review in Spanish]
January 5, 2018
In an age of paranoia, dislocation, and the increasing sense that we belong to our devices instead of vice versa, Black Mirror is essential viewing.
January 4, 2018
[USS Callister] cements Black Mirror as a show which understands video games in a way that few others do.
January 4, 2018
Black Mirror remains one of the small screen's most unsettling, unpredictable and audacious operations.
Full Review | Original Score: 4/5
Page 1 of 5