Futurama: Season 6 Reviews

November 15, 2018
No other show can pull off the inexplicability that is Futurama, then basically admit it to the audience.
Full Review | Original Score: 5/5
April 20, 2018
Overall, this was a strong start for the returning Futurama. I can only hope that the push towards much more adult jokes continues. As far as the humor level, the writers never missed a beat.
April 19, 2018
"Cold Warriors" was a pretty great episode, but then I'm generally a sucker for this sot of episode.
April 19, 2018
Solid but unspectacular...
April 19, 2018
"Reincarnation" brought Futurama's season to a close in a wonderfully hilarious and original way.
Full Review | Original Score: 4.5/5
April 19, 2018
The Futurama writers have mastered the art of finagling a satisfying conclusion with just the right amount of open-endedness.
April 19, 2018
Futurama is like a great comic-book; it might have been a while since you last read it, but you love the characters, and every now and then you learn something new, making you glad you went back to that world.
Full Review | Original Score: 4/5
April 19, 2018
But once that was hit, there was a steady stream of smart, funny and emotional storytelling. Welcome back, Futurama.
Full Review | Original Score: 8/10
April 19, 2018
There's a real sense of the epic as the current season of Futurama comes to an end. And when I say 'epic', I don't mean it in the rather overused and redundant way we get constantly these days. I mean truly awe inducing and magnificent.
April 19, 2018
I thought this was a pretty good season for the show, not as great as where it left off, but generally good, with a few episodes on either side of the bell curve.
Full Review | Original Score: B+
April 19, 2018
The second half of Futurama's sixth season has been marked with a return to consistency.
Full Review | Original Score: 9.5/10
April 19, 2018
Billy West has got to be the MVP as the voice of Fry, The Professor, and Zoidberg among many, many other supporting characters.
April 19, 2018
[Matt] Groening and [David X.] Cohen hardly envision the terrain of tomorrow as flawless, but its permissive attitude toward love of all mutant shapes and alien sizes is astonishingly utopian.
Full Review | Original Score: 3.5/4
September 5, 2013
Most heartening, this Futurama doesn't feel like an exercise in nostalgia, like some old rocker returning for a greatest hits tour.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
September 5, 2013
The future, you'll be happy to know, is now.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/4
September 5, 2013
As you'd expect, these intergalactic punsters are in on the joke and milk it for all its worth.