Justified: Season 3 Reviews

Page 1 of 2
August 26, 2014
One of the many reasons why Justified is so good is the fact that no matter how convoluted the relations among the series' characters appear in retrospect, they never feel as such (at least to excess) while watching.
Full Review | Original Score: 5/5
August 26, 2014
I'm still enjoying the hell out of Justified, and the upside of my quibbles here is that there's so much good to work with: there's nothing wrong with Justified that can't be fixed by the many, many things that are right with Justified.
August 25, 2014
The great thing about Justified is the way it fills itself with characters who live and die by a code that strives to keep even the most dastardly of characters from crossing some sort of ethical or moral line they have put down for themselves.
June 24, 2014
Always a robust show, Justified is looking rock solid.
June 24, 2014
Even with all the changes, Justified remains the same potent mix of understated humor and fascinating point-counterpoint intrigue.
June 24, 2014
We're always kept on the edge of our seats, while bits of humor are used occasionally to cut the tension.
January 17, 2012
Justified has found a way to be just as strong when the focus turns to any of the bad guys as it is when Raylan is wandering into a room and warning someone what will happen if he has to pull his gun.
Full Review | Original Score: A-
January 17, 2012
If you're already invested in this series, there's no need to tout its greatness anymore. If you're new, just walk through that open door and find out for yourself.
January 17, 2012
It's hard to write a review of Justified because it's hard to tease out which of the show's many fine qualities is most enjoyable.
January 17, 2012
Justified takes clich d action sequences and transforms them into intense, edge-of-your-seat affairs.
Full Review | Original Score: 3.5/4
January 17, 2012
I never expected Justified to turn into something like a cornpone crime-thriller version of a social problem novel, but it did.
January 17, 2012
The series is full of tense standoffs, macho posturing, and general badassness.
Full Review | Original Score: 8/10
January 17, 2012
As for this season, we'll see where it goes. Right now, the hype ain't justified.
January 17, 2012
It was incredible.
Full Review | Original Score: 9/10
January 17, 2012
What makes the show so good? You almost want to answer, "What doesn't?" Justified, rest assured: It's as great as ever.
Full Review | Original Score: 4/4
January 17, 2012
Clean and immensely satisfying, both in terms of tension and suspense and servicing the many characters with skin in the game.
Full Review | Original Score: A
January 17, 2012
This is now FX's signature drama - as smooth and bracing as a belt of Kentucky bourbon.
Top Critic
January 17, 2012
It's possible that the writers of Justified understand Elmore Leonard's best character better than Elmore Leonard does.
January 17, 2012
The whole season has been rife with great lines, and the finale did not disappoint.
Full Review | Original Score: 9.3/10
January 17, 2012
There's little that they could do to make me stop watching.
Page 1 of 2