Marvel's Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D.: Season 7 Reviews

February 2, 2021
Takes the alternate timeline concept, uses it to great effect and delivers a perfectly fine end to an overall very fun series.
Full Review | Original Score: 4/5
August 24, 2020
It ended on a surprisingly quiet, bittersweet note, an ending sequence that-much like the heroes who gather together one year after their team called it quits-is a little sad, a little funny, and feels over before it's really begun.
Full Review | Original Score: A
August 24, 2020
Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D. was never perfect, but it was special, and the finale managed to nail the one thing we never remember about happy endings - no ending is happy forever.
August 24, 2020
Well, I don't know about you guys, but the final season of Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D. could hardly have done a better job of targeting my interests than titling the premiere.
Full Review | Original Score: B
August 24, 2020
The swan song season is off to a great start, and hopefully the momentum will stay strong all the way to the bittersweet end.
Full Review | Original Score: 4.5/5
August 13, 2020
It's hard to craft an ending, especially one with so many moving pieces and characters. But there's no doubt this is a good one. Fans should enjoy it, and most importantly it leaves the door open.
August 13, 2020
The final Agents of SHIELD clearly sought to wrap up the show for those hardy souls who have loyally stuck around through its seven seasons with a big, bright bow.
August 13, 2020
The big question is whether the finale can stick the landing. The answer is a big resounding... kinda.
Full Review | Original Score: 3.5/5
August 12, 2020
With Season 7 being Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D.'s last, it's a relief that the series has finally done right by Daisy in the romance department with a relationship that is genuinely endearing and built on trust and mutual respect.
May 29, 2020
Man, I love this era and it's solely because of the music.
May 28, 2020
No matter which wild premise they're encountering next, the cast's chemistry and the show's heart remain intact.
Full Review | Original Score: 3.5/5
May 28, 2020
It feels very fitting for a series that, for the past few years, has spent large chunks of time in virtual and/or alternate realities, smartly relying on our love for the characters to carry us through its sometimes-sludgy homegrown mythology.
Full Review | Original Score: 7/10
May 28, 2020
An excellent premiere that sets up what seems to be an epic last season. Although I'm sad the show is ending, the agents are going out on their own terms and I couldn't be happier about that.
May 28, 2020
Ironically, Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D. is the only content Marvel has ready to go. The good news is the final season is looking quite strong.
May 28, 2020
Overall, it was a promising start to the farewell season of Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D., with throwbacks to previous episodes, epic fight scenes, and the return of the character who started it all.
Full Review | Original Score: 4.5/5