Once Upon a Time: Season 4 Reviews

January 18, 2019
Overall, this episode was enjoyable, but it felt disjointed.
August 19, 2015
Overall, the latest season of ABC's fairy tale drama Once Upon a Time takes an already complex and meandering story and complicates it still further by adding in a whole host of new characters.
Full Review | Original Score: 5/10
October 14, 2014
It's rolling toward that place-you know, the one where TV goes to die. That the writers are trying to throw in new plotlines is only strategic.
September 30, 2014
Fortunately, Once Upon a Time's fourth season will not consist entirely of storylines that have to do with Frozen.
Full Review | Original Score: B+
September 29, 2014
Now it's an hour-long commercial for Disneyland with the vanilla-est plot of them all, one that seems built on marketing algorithms.
September 29, 2014
I had no expectations going into this week's Once Upon A Time premiere, which featured the arrival of Frozen in Storybrooke. I was pleasantly surprised and enjoyed the human versions of Elsa and Anna more than their animated counterparts.
September 29, 2014
There are so many added layers that tonight's episode is only the tip of the iceberg. The intertwined stories and plots are quite interesting and done so well.
September 29, 2014
As much as I enjoyed Frozen, I do hope it doesn't completely take over the show. Although that troll was darn cute.
Full Review | Original Score: 4.5/5
September 29, 2014
Longtime fans of Once Upon a Time could (or should) feel cheated by the show's latest tool to mask that it plays the same storylines over and over again.
September 29, 2014
There's been a lot of buzz about the addition of the Frozen characters to the series, and their introduction met expectations.
Full Review | Original Score: 8/10
September 29, 2014
Unfortunately, I don't see much momentum for the Frozen season; it just appears to be an attempt at an audience grab to capitalize on the most profitable animated movie ever made.
Full Review | Original Score: C+
September 26, 2014
It's still surprising the studio would risk such a formidable asset [Frozen] in this manner, but the stunt should help rekindle interest in a program whose happiest days appeared well behind it.
September 24, 2014
Whether Frozen ultimately helps Once Upon a Time will be a true test of the Disney movie's appeal. But we're talking about Once again, and that's a start.