Driven - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Driven Reviews

Page 1 of 43
½ October 13, 2016
Extremely dull and lifeless sports drama with bad special effects but it has a few bad b-movie charms.
½ July 30, 2016
There's not many decent films about car racing around and to be honest this isn't one of them, It felt very rushed and the cast were poorly picked and didn't really seem to want to be there, It felt like Stallone made it in his free time and didn't put as much effort as he usually does, The plot was thin and predictable and for no reason they used very poor effects during the races, Apart from all that there was some good car stunts and a car chase around a city in F1 cars that was pretty good, Apart from that it's nothing great, Nothing memorable but worth a watch (Just).
July 5, 2016
This isn't even remotely as good as Rush but I enjoyed the movie. I didn't find it predictable and it was actually a feel good kind of movie about ultimately working together and having fun doing what you love.
½ February 9, 2016
It wasn't bad but wasn't great. The biggest reason for being drawn to this film is simply because of it's CART (Now IndyCar) background and fans of the sport are more biased towards liking it.
½ December 14, 2015
This movie just makes my brain hurt. After watching Stallone mumble and slur his way through his lines for yet another movie, then watching the pseudo-thrilling car chase through the streets of Chicago...tell me this much, how is it that after driving 195 MPH in the middle of a metropolis like the "Windy City" instead of ending up in jail, like any other human being, they get handed a 25,000 dollar fine? Meanwhile, in the real world, real athletes get fined anywhere from twice as much to ten times for criticizing officials. Nothing in this movie makes sense. And instead of most movies, where is ends you want more, this movie just makes you glad that it is finally over.
½ December 6, 2015
Just awful on every level. Muscle bound men driving super sleek race cars. The whole film is so absurd and full of pointless montages, terrible acting and wooden staring into space. Really awful.
December 2, 2015
Questionable acting, useless characters, and don't get me started on that horrible editing, Driven nonetheless has just enough, cool race sequences to be worth a one-time viewing, that is when the laughable CGI isn't being used.
½ June 9, 2015
Better than I thought it would be.
½ June 4, 2015
The magic seems gone for Sly.Seems his run is over.
March 8, 2015
It's not the greatest, but it's far from the worst. Driven manages to fare better as a hardcore racing movie than a love drama.
November 19, 2014
Great racing movie! Loved the story and the face pace!
August 17, 2014
Looks like a "RUSH" rip off but very shitty!
½ August 17, 2014
The soundtrack is the only thing worth anything. Lame movie
½ May 25, 2014
The script for this movie is so bad.
½ April 19, 2014
The characters were pretty silly. What made this movie a mess in my opinion was the over use of cgi. It looked beyond fake when we needed a sense of realism. The racing scenes even at the time looked so fake it took any joy out of the movie.
February 19, 2014
this why I don't believe or listen to movie critics. they don't know their a## from their elbow. this was a great movie with great acting. it's about the old timer coming in and show the young one how it's all done. bringing him out of his shell of insecurity and helping him to be great.
January 14, 2014
Driven is one of these sports film that you will like or not depending on a bunch of things. for example i'm a guy who loves F1 racing so of course i thought the film was fun to watch, great racing chases especially the one through the city, good spectacular crashes & Stallone as always a true hero & a king in every situation. not the masterpiece Senna or Rush can be but an interesting entertainment.
½ October 20, 2013
Even audiences with ADD, ADHD, and a love for high-octane car racing will be more exhausted than excited by this chaotically edited, senselessly plotted film packed with weak characters and bad CGI.
September 29, 2013
Sharp Chrystal photography gives a close up and personal view of the speed and emotions flowing in this picture. The driving in Chicago is the first time that you see Americans actually driving so well, it's almost Italian, what a thrill. Strong powerful characters because it's F1 so get ready for the ride. Nibbles: Liqueur chocolates and OJ for this one.
August 13, 2013
Bad effects. Bad acting. Bad movie.
Page 1 of 43