All Together - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

All Together Reviews

Page 1 of 2
May 2, 2014
Historia sobre como sería conseguirse unos "roomies" a los 70's o más años, teniendo 40 años de historia de amistad y relaciones en común como telón, con un ligero twist que le dará sabor a la historia.
Entrañable y entretenida vale la pena verla.
½ January 10, 2014
Un film parfois sympathique, parfois trop banal. Quelque chose cloche, pourtant les ingrédients étaient tous réunis.... C'est peut-être le chef qui a mal suivit la recette.... Dommage.
October 13, 2013
Una magnífica historia sobre un grupo de amigos de la tercera edad. Muy buen reflejo de los altibajos de la vejez.
½ August 10, 2013
Very good. This was an interesting story with clever touches of humor.
½ August 7, 2013
Maravillosa, Grandes actuaciones y toda una reflexión para el futuro...

Oscar <3
July 29, 2013
Movie made me sad and happy. Charming premise
June 23, 2013
Affected me much more than I would have imagined...
½ June 13, 2013
Con una delicada direccion y solidas actuaciones, la cinta "All Together" logra divertir y conmover al relatar la historia de 5 adultos mayores que deciden vivir juntos cuando la enfermedad y la soledad toca a la puerta. Es imposible dejar de pensar en la Jane Fonda de "Barbarella" y la Geraldine Chaplin de "Doctor Zhivago" al verlas hoy.
½ June 11, 2013
All Together' (Et Si On Vivait Tous Ensemble?) might be the French answer to Britain's 'The Best Exotic Marigold Hotel', featuring an impressive cast of French veteran actors (Pierre Richard, Claude Rich and Guy Bedos) plus the talents of Geraldine Chaplin and Jane Fonda, the latter in her best role in years, speaking an impeccable French and looking great as in healthy great and not "plastic" great.

The movie is about a group of five friends who decide to live in the same house to take better care of one another in their last stage of life, and touches on several issues involved with growing old, with a seductive mixture of drama and comedy using great finesse and a sense of humor that never feels condescending or cheap.
Super Reviewer
½ June 4, 2013
It's really hard to hate this movie due to its talented cast, but I did find that the subject matter is sort of handled with kid gloves and it doesn't really explore the complexities of what it is to be an aging group of friends in this world and dealing with issues relevant to them. I mean they do deal with getting older and facing certain health issues as well their relationship with their children, but, again, it isn't particularly complex storytelling right here. It's just content to get by on the talent of its cast, and I can't blame this approach because the cast is great with a lot of talented people. Even if the story isn't complex, that's not to say it is bad, I think it is very entertaining to follow this group of aging friends and the stuff that comes out of that. Perhaps some of it is a bit aimless, but I found it to be an entertaining story with plenty of great material for the cast to perform. I did find the ending to be particularly bittersweet because of the implications of it and how Albert's condition will only get worse, but touching in seeing how Albert's friends are sticking by him during his worst moments. I definitely really liked this movie, it isn't perfect and in some ways it could've been better at creating a better and more believable story for this cast, but it's still a really entertaining movie with an excellent cast.
May 16, 2013
"El máximo atractivo de este simpático, agradable, pero prescindible filme radica en el notable grupo de actores que lo protagonizan de manera generosa, sin vergüenza ni rubores."

Diario La Razón

"Primera película de Jane Fonda donde habla francés después de 40 años. Aquí un conjunto alegre de septuagenarios retratan una dulce, reflexiva y animada película de cómo envejecer con dignidad y orgullo en una era donde lamentable las personas mayores se han reducido en la agenda política"

The New York Observer.

"En la interpretación de estos septuagenarios de buen vivir hay un registro de verdad que se transmite al espectador y que éste corresponde a través de la carcajada o de esa sonrisa perenne"

Cinemanía

"El director Stéphane Robelin aprovecha el trasfondo vital de su reparto y es ahí donde la comedia sube de nivel."

Cinescondite
½ May 12, 2013
Wonderful cast & bitter-sweet study of aging. I loved it! Another French little gem!
½ March 31, 2013
It's like elder/french version "Friends"
I like their friendship
February 24, 2013
Another example proving that European cinema is in a very good condition and Hollywood productions are not the only option to turn to. A really funny and interesting story of friendship, aging and love. You'll see it only in small cinemas and if you'd like to, you'd better hurry. It's really worth it.
February 23, 2013
lindo, emocionante e delicado.
January 5, 2013
this seems like it would be a great and funny movie to watch together with my sister,dad boyfriend and maybe my 6 year old
November 24, 2012
O que ia razoavelmente bem degringola justamente quando eles vão morar juntos. E se vivêssemos todos separados? :) (mas a ideia de velhice comunitária à (C) bacana).
½ November 24, 2012
Lastima que salio muy proxima a "The Best Exotic Marigold Hotel", por lo cual la comparacion es inevitable. 5 adultos mayores (amigos de toda la vida) deciden vivir juntos sus ultimos dias y con esa convivencia de descubren secretos y se dan situaciones graciosas. Vale la pena, aunque la inglesa "Marigold" es mucho mejor. (Texto intencionamente sin acentos).
November 12, 2012
Not my type, but looks funny enough to give it a try.
November 11, 2012
Ã"timas atuações de Jane Fonda e Geraldine Chaplin!!!! Divertido e emocionante...
Page 1 of 2