Alone in the Dark Reviews

Apr 10, 2019
Stupid horror movie based on an Atari game.
Apr 10, 2019
Beware the film that confuses before it even begins.
Sep 12, 2017
How do you savage something this pathetic, this completely unbothered by the basic concept of passable composition?
Aug 24, 2017
Who needs plot when you have plenty of bullets and heavy metal.
Feb 7, 2017
Don't watch Alone in the Dark. Not even as a joke. It's eighty minutes that absolutely no one can give you back. [Full review in Spanish]
Apr 29, 2009
The horror. The hor-ror!
Aug 7, 2008
Lame monster movies like this adaptation of the popular Atari video game are scary for all the wrong reasons.
May 29, 2008
The late Gene Siskel once devised a simple method of measuring a film's worth: 'Is this film more interesting than a documentary of the same actors having lunch?' 'Alone in the Dark' doesn't come close to matching that standard.
Mar 1, 2007
There's nothing even remotely entertaining about this film -- audiences should stay home and play the original (or one of its numerous sequels) on Playstation instead.
Jan 5, 2007
Christian Slater and Stephen Dorff, the reigning princes of Hollywood schlock, join forces in this brain-dead adaptation of a popular video game.
Dec 2, 2005
A better title for this film would have been Dazed and Confused. That's certainly how I felt afterwards.
Nov 6, 2005
better than expected, but, considering the reputation of its author, this isn't much of an achievement
Sep 16, 2005
In reality, [Reid's] intellectual drag makes her look less like a scientist than a stripper at the beginning of her act.
Jul 27, 2005
Alone in the Dark pourrait figurer dans un dictionnaire en exemple frappant de ce que signifie insipide.
Jul 16, 2005
Eu devia ter suspeitado de algo quando meu aparelho de DVD pareceu se recusar a rodar este filme. E posso jurar que ele pediu um Cepacol depois que a tortura chegou ao fim.
Jun 25, 2005
This is pretty close to one of the worse movies that I've ever seen and having to recap it is making my brain bleed..
Jun 15, 2005
As long as director Uwe Boll is given money to make films, we are guaranteed at least one unintentionally uproarious gut-buster a year.
Apr 13, 2005
Boll's vague X-Files rip-off isn't scary or exciting, but inadvertently he's made a movie funnier than a lot of the purported comedies Hollywood cranks out.
Mar 30, 2005
How Uwe Boll manages to scrape together enough investment money to give wing to this type of overblown, amateurish gibberish is truly a mystery of the cosmos...
Mar 1, 2005
Little of Alone in the Dark makes Earthly sense, but it at least knows how to be bad in original ways.
Do you think we mischaracterized a critic's review?