Always Be My Maybe Reviews

Page 1 of 5
January 8, 2020
...a noble idea, but nothing close to the near-philosophical musings on life, loss, belonging and contentment is found here.
November 6, 2019
Balancing unconventionality with familiarity, this Netflix gem is the latest step in the Asian-American movement in Hollywood.
October 1, 2019
I thoroughly enjoyed this perfectly lovely little romantic comedy.
September 25, 2019
The brainchild of comedian Ali Wong, the film is sharp, fresh, funny and sweetly self-assured.
August 26, 2019
[An] auspicious entry. [Full review in Spanish]
August 22, 2019
Always Be My Maybe' on Netflix, a simply perfect romantic comedy and a laughter-filled punch in the jaw - by a new boyfriend playing the perfect cameo that is ...
August 17, 2019
Always Be My Maybe is the kind of romantic comedy we need, with relatable characters and the understanding that characterization guides the narrative, not the other way around.
August 7, 2019
A prickly, hilarious movie that puts plenty of comedy back into the tired old romantic comedy genre.
August 5, 2019
The catchy chemistry of the movie comes from the whip-smart writing and performances of the two leads.
July 26, 2019
This literal LOL-filled film from sitcom showrunner Nahnatchka Khan doesn't reinvent the wheel, but it does provide a genuinely sweet, truly funny film that is sure to be watched and rewatched on many Saturday afternoons on the couch in pajamas.
July 25, 2019
In a vacuum, Wong and Park are both pretty fun and delightful. Not together - they have a profound lack of chemistry.
July 21, 2019
Two attractive leads. Less than zero chemistry. And only a Keanu can save them.
July 13, 2019
The film shines in little moments between characters and the occasional excursion that takes time away from the plot to luxuriate in this funny, little world.
July 12, 2019
Wong and Park are strong enough as both writers and performers to lend it an overwhelmingly pleasant flavour.
July 10, 2019
There is just so much heart in Always Be My Maybe.
June 28, 2019
Wong and co-writer and co-star Randall Park work well together, each with different pacing and comic timing that successfully counterbalance the other. A perfect escape film.
June 25, 2019
A lovely film so long as you don't ask for more from it. [Full review in Spanish]
June 24, 2019
The direction... is quite ordinary. [Full review in Spanish]
June 21, 2019
Fresh, charming and laugh-out-loud funny
June 21, 2019
It's enough to say that [director Nahnatchka Khan]... manages to weave everything into an enjoyable example of the neo-rom-com - even if her roots in television production occasionally show through (where is that laugh-track, anyway?).
Page 1 of 5