Crazy, Stupid, Love. Reviews

Page 1 of 12
January 14, 2020
Entertaining rom-com, with plenty of twists and turns executed by a talented cast.
September 23, 2019
[A] lovely dinner party with some of the best guests you'd hope to spend time with, thoroughly worth your time, and probably even a re-visit.
September 23, 2019
Studios rarely make movies like this anymore. Crazy, Stupid, Love. makes you wish that they did it more often.
September 23, 2019
The result is something that definitely has a very mainstream sensibility, but punctuated with some genuine observation, some honest insight into the way we all struggle towards what we think we want, and how we often lie to ourselves about what that is.
September 23, 2019
It's not another powerhouse for the Gosling repertoire, but it is a funny, moving relationship movie that does its job ably.
September 23, 2019
It's a great ensemble. And it works!
September 23, 2019
Despite some shaky plotting, the Carell and Gosling duo is an engaging watch and the two have their own special brand of chemistry that keeps the film going, even when things feel just ludicrous enough to be distracting.
September 23, 2019
It's a winning movie, no doubt, and one that I'd recommend to anyone that has a soft spot for romantic comedies. It's just that it's a hard movie to love. But it's an even harder movie not to love.
September 23, 2019
An excellent and solid cast that highlights a fun Marisa Tomei and the chemistry between Emma Stone and Ryan Gosling. [Full Review in Spanish]
September 23, 2019
Crazy, Stupid, Love acquires the weight of the great dramatic comedies, those where the comedy underlies situations rather than in one-liners or visual jokes. [Full Review in Spanish]
September 23, 2019
One of the best ensemble casts put to screen resulting in a convincing film. [Full Review in Spanish]
September 23, 2019
It's happy, sad, hilarious, disappointing, invigorating, deep and unrepeatable. More or less like love. [Full Review in Spanish]
September 23, 2019
You are going to see a film that's full of cliches, but it is fun and entertaining. [Full Review in Spanish]
September 23, 2019
In Crazy, Stupid, Love there is a dose of intelligence, sharp dialogues, and good performances. [Full Review in Spanish]
September 23, 2019
Excellent performances and hilarious unexpected turns. [Full Review in Spanish]
July 26, 2019
With a varied cast that plays their roles to perfection.
May 7, 2019
This is a film with plenty of warts, yet the cast is so impressive and tries so hard that I was able to overlook them enough to be mildly entertained.
March 5, 2019
A rom-com that actually feels genuine and real. Sure, there's some grandiose gestures and ridiculous speeches that kind of made me flinch, but overall - this film got it right.
February 9, 2019
There is at least one good story surprise here, some real laughs and strong performances. Unfortunately, these are accompanied by a lot of much less worthwhile stuff that makes Crazy, Stupid, Love something of a slog for much of its running time.
January 8, 2019
Crazy, Stupid, Love has a surprisingly mature script.
Page 1 of 12