I Lost My Body Reviews

Page 1 of 4
July 8, 2020
An unorthodox animated poem about love. [Full review in Spanish]
June 8, 2020
This is a coming-of-age story told with a melancholic slowness, that never judges its main character for the poor choices he makes nor his circumstances for crushing his spirit.
March 9, 2020
A clever premise overcomes occasionally cheap-looking animation.
March 2, 2020
It is a different kind of tale about young love. Intimately told and drawn, it is well worth the 81 minute time investment.
February 10, 2020
A rarity. [Full review in Spanish]
February 6, 2020
A mature piece of animation that resonates in unusual ways.
January 24, 2020
The animation here is not, in and of itself, extraordinary. The story, however, is as unusual as it sounds and just as riotously inventive.
January 24, 2020
In French with English subtitles, it's an inventive, non-linear, urban fairy tale about destiny and resilience.
January 24, 2020
A truly beguiling work, and the best animated feature of 2019 -- hands down.
January 18, 2020
One of the year's best.
January 17, 2020
Simply put, Naoufel is a creep. . . . And let's be clear: Clapin and Guillaume Laurent's script doesn't condemn this behavior. It enables it, then romanticizes it.
January 16, 2020
With excellent use of sound and a smart decision to have grey colors dominate much of the film, Jérémy Clapin expertly uses his animation talent to build a mood, a difficult task that often animated films ignore.
January 14, 2020
A gloriously hand-animated existential fable that manages to be both genuinely sweet and thoroughly twisted.
January 11, 2020
The fingerprints left behind by us an upon us as we go through life are considered by Jérémy Clapin's animated feature debut
January 11, 2020
That's a premise both ghastly and romantic. Yet, it's one we've seen again and again-though often with a lovable dog or a clever cat instead of a severed body part.
January 10, 2020
I Lost My Body leaves plenty to be interpreted and discovered by its viewers, and I believe it stands among some of the most thought provoking animated films of the decade.
January 3, 2020
A unique and morose dreamlike animation.
December 31, 2019
[An] extraordinary tale. [Full review in Spanish]
December 27, 2019
This amazingly animated journey of channelling grief, loneliness and hope, connects on several levels depending on what part of self‐discovery you going through.
December 23, 2019
Jérémy Clapin's latest is a heartrending meditation on immigration, childhood trauma, and the struggle to connect-enhanced by visuals that will leave you speechless.
Page 1 of 4