Little Nicky Reviews

Page 1 of 2
June 19, 2002
Has an enormous cast of stars, including Harvey Keitel as daddy devil. But even the stars couldn't brighten up this flick.
March 22, 2002
It would be hyperbole to argue that the road to movie hell is entirely paved with Adam Sandler's crude intentions -- but the guy sure has made a heck of a start.
June 4, 2001
Where's Sandler in all this? Lost in gimmicks that smack of desperation.
Top Critic
April 16, 2001
Creating perhaps his most irritating persona to date, Sandler manages to get through the entire movie with barely a single gag, save for a few uninspired chuckles.
January 1, 2000
The story plods along, punctuated by gags that are more silly than inventive.
January 1, 2000
What could be worse than a bad Sandler comedy? How about a bad Sandler comedy with special effects?
January 1, 2000
Has all the makings of another big hit for Sandler.
January 1, 2000
Like spending 84 minutes in hell.
January 1, 2000
Full of kerplunkingly unfunny jokes.
January 1, 2000
It's generally a lot like my idea of hell: too crowded, with badly dressed people making faces, talking too loud and fighting for attention.
January 1, 2000
Though it's an improvement over Big Daddy, it's still not as consistently lowbrow funny as Happy Gilmore.
January 1, 2000
Way too often (so as to seem all the time), Little Nicky's loose style reclines into flat-out laziness.
January 1, 2000
A disgusting and humorless mess.
January 1, 2000
It is superlative in its dreadfulness.
January 1, 2000
So aggressively juvenile -- make that infantile -- that I feel I should be scrawling this review in crayon.
January 1, 2000
There are laughs to be had, yet the movie is, if anything, more strenuous than it is funny.
January 1, 2000
I can enjoy a dumb, raunchy comedy as much as the next classless viewer. But it has to be funny, and Little Nicky isn't.
January 1, 2000
I can see how Little Nicky could have worked, It's just that Sandler, at the center, is a distraction.
January 1, 2000
A few more laughs wouldn't have hurt.
January 1, 2000
A deeply unfunny fantasy comedy.
Page 1 of 2