Ocean's Twelve - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Ocean's Twelve Reviews

Page 1 of 9
Kevin Carr
Fat Guys at the Movies
January 17, 2016
a great inside joke film
Full Review | Original Score: 4/5
Nell Minow
Common Sense Media
December 26, 2010
A top-rate cast makes up for the thin plot.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
Jay Antani
Cinema Writer
August 24, 2010
A self-indulgent lark if ever there was one. Lucky for us Steven Soderbergh is at the helm.
Full Review | Original Score: 2.5/4
Felix Vasquez Jr.
Cinema Crazed
April 29, 2009
Has the unfortunate distinction of featuring the most ridiculous and infuriating self-congratulatory in-joke I have ever seen...
Lisa Ann Cockrel
Christianity Today
September 27, 2006
Modern anti-heroes. Criminals with heart. And these guys are stinkin' funny.
| Original Score: 3.5/4
Chuck O'Leary
Fantastica Daily
December 20, 2005
Infuratingly lazy and insultingly smug. My choice for the worst film of 2004.
Full Review | Original Score: 1/4
Uri Lessing
July 25, 2005
...the only way [Bernie Mac and Eddie Izzard's] talent could have been less showcased is if they had been assigned to carpentry duty.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
Nick Schager
Lessons of Darkness
May 4, 2005
So insubstantial as to barely register as an actual film.
John J. Puccio
Movie Metropolis
March 29, 2005
It's all lightweight fluff, to be sure, but it's fun, harmless, and, for me, completely engaging fluff.
Full Review | Original Score: 7/10
Matthew Turner
February 5, 2005
Badly thought-out sequel with an appalling script and several half-hearted performances - you'll have more fun watching the original again.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/5
Shay Casey
February 4, 2005
All around, you can feel the strain of people trying very hard to make it seem like they're not trying.
| Original Score: 50/100
Top Critic
Andrew Sarris
New York Observer
January 27, 2005
Hits a new low in condescending facetiousness, with no fewer than 15 performers of varying talents, tongues firmly in cheeks, undercutting all the genre's action conventions while camping up a storm on two continents.
Enrique Buchichio
Uruguay Total
January 23, 2005
(...) sinceramente, el espectador se da cuenta cuando un director talentoso hace algo con desgano, por el mero hecho de cumplir.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/5
Greg Maki
Star-Democrat (Easton, MD)
January 7, 2005
I applaud Soderbergh, the producers and Warner Bros. for realizing that if I want to see Ocean's Eleven again, I'll pop it in my DVD player.
Full Review | Original Score: 3.5/4
Pablo Villaça
Cinema em Cena
January 6, 2005
Tem seus bons momentos, mas o elenco parece estar mais interessado na própria diversão do que em entreter o espectador - e o ridículo ato final deixa isto bastante claro.
| Original Score: 2/5
Lori Hoffman
Atlantic City Weekly
January 5, 2005
'The final half hour of the film is a tasty treat, clarifying the mess that comes before ...'
Full Review| Original Score: 2.5/4
Thomas Delapa
Boulder Weekly
January 3, 2005
Soderbergh's dirty dozen had me dozing....We're reduced to a silent partner, kowtowing before all the uber-coolness.
Luis Martinez
January 2, 2005
En el universo de un ladrón, nunca nada es lo que parece, ni siquiera los personajes.
Full Review | Original Score: 4/5
Jon Niccum
Lawrence Journal-World
December 31, 2004
All these camera tricks, cameos and in-jokes momentarily distract the viewer, but one is left with nagging questions once the theater lights go up.
Full Review | Original Score: 2.5/4
Jeffrey M. Anderson
Combustible Celluloid
December 23, 2004
Ocean's Twelve keeps its characters at a distance; they entertain us -- and each other -- with their witty talk, but that's as far as it goes.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/4
Page 1 of 9