Ocean's Twelve - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Ocean's Twelve Reviews

Page 1 of 9
January 17, 2016
a great inside joke film
Full Review | Original Score: 4/5
December 26, 2010
A top-rate cast makes up for the thin plot.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
August 24, 2010
A self-indulgent lark if ever there was one. Lucky for us Steven Soderbergh is at the helm.
Full Review | Original Score: 2.5/4
April 29, 2009
Has the unfortunate distinction of featuring the most ridiculous and infuriating self-congratulatory in-joke I have ever seen...
September 27, 2006
Modern anti-heroes. Criminals with heart. And these guys are stinkin' funny.
Read More | Original Score: 3.5/4
December 20, 2005
Infuratingly lazy and insultingly smug. My choice for the worst film of 2004.
Full Review | Original Score: 1/4
December 13, 2005
Just think, if Clooney, Pitt, Roberts, Soderbergh, et al can make something as agreeable as this without even generating a sweat, imagine what they could have done had they REALLY worked at it?
Full Review | Original Score: 2.5/4
July 25, 2005
...the only way [Bernie Mac and Eddie Izzard's] talent could have been less showcased is if they had been assigned to carpentry duty.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
May 4, 2005
So insubstantial as to barely register as an actual film.
March 29, 2005
It's all lightweight fluff, to be sure, but it's fun, harmless, and, for me, completely engaging fluff.
Full Review | Original Score: 7/10
February 5, 2005
Badly thought-out sequel with an appalling script and several half-hearted performances - you'll have more fun watching the original again.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/5
February 4, 2005
All around, you can feel the strain of people trying very hard to make it seem like they're not trying.
| Original Score: 50/100
January 27, 2005
Hits a new low in condescending facetiousness, with no fewer than 15 performers of varying talents, tongues firmly in cheeks, undercutting all the genre's action conventions while camping up a storm on two continents.
January 23, 2005
(...) sinceramente, el espectador se da cuenta cuando un director talentoso hace algo con desgano, por el mero hecho de cumplir.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/5
January 7, 2005
I applaud Soderbergh, the producers and Warner Bros. for realizing that if I want to see Ocean's Eleven again, I'll pop it in my DVD player.
Full Review | Original Score: 3.5/4
January 6, 2005
Tem seus bons momentos, mas o elenco parece estar mais interessado na própria diversão do que em entreter o espectador - e o ridículo ato final deixa isto bastante claro.
| Original Score: 2/5
January 5, 2005
'The final half hour of the film is a tasty treat, clarifying the mess that comes before ...'
Full ReviewRead More | Original Score: 2.5/4
January 3, 2005
Soderbergh's dirty dozen had me dozing....We're reduced to a silent partner, kowtowing before all the uber-coolness.
January 2, 2005
En el universo de un ladrón, nunca nada es lo que parece, ni siquiera los personajes.
Full Review | Original Score: 4/5
December 31, 2004
All these camera tricks, cameos and in-jokes momentarily distract the viewer, but one is left with nagging questions once the theater lights go up.
Full Review | Original Score: 2.5/4
Page 1 of 9