Reno 911!: Miami - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Reno 911!: Miami Reviews

Page 1 of 469
April 26, 2016
About half as funny as the tv show, which is not very funny to begin with, unless you are 12.
April 14, 2016
If you're a fan of the show, you'll like it. Everyone else: it's a toss up. It's funny but it certainly doesn't leave an impression.
½ November 7, 2015
Love the show. Love the film. These characters kill me.
½ October 20, 2015
The movie was pretty funny, but it felt like it should've just been a TV movie. The quality was not up to par for a feature release. Funnier than I thought it would be.
½ October 5, 2015
The series had some seriously funny moments but dragged over movie length it losses a lot of it's bite.
September 9, 2015
* An initially hilarious film that tapers off towards the end of the film.
* Tom Lennon steals every scene he is in, portraying Lieutenant Jim Dangle superbly.
August 17, 2015
i dont know how to play it lol
½ August 15, 2015
Cinemax cuts almost 20 minutes out of it, dun know how much have I missed actually.
Not much, I bet.
½ July 19, 2015
Better than I remember and a very enjoyable comedy if you like the style. Still felt a little long, but if you like the show you'll like the movie.
½ July 11, 2015
People who are fans of the show probably thought this was disappointing because it's Dumb and gross.
July 10, 2015
For die-hard fans of the show, the Reno cop hi-jinks will be hilarious, for others, it will be just dumb and unnecessary.
½ May 29, 2015
It had its moments, but it went away from what I loved about the show, and it got REALLY vulgar. I haven't seen that much R material in a while.
½ May 4, 2015
0 star it is actually but 1/2 a star is the minimum rating allowed unfortunately.
½ January 28, 2015
Grade:High 5/10

Reno 911!:Miami is a comedy that although never really becomes OK, it
still has a few jokes to let it get along without destroying itself.
It's maybe not the best TV to movie transition ever made but it still
isn't the worst, It's kind the kind of comedy that may annoy but it can
really make you laugh sometimes(well, in many patches). Overall I felt
the film was strongly an average film, and here is why I felt so.

The story is fairly dumb, of course we see it in so many other comedies
and they work, but this doesn't so much, too short and not enough
material to use as well. I don't mean to criticise the show and it's
plots for the TV series, but the film just doesn't cut it really, The
one thing that damages it is the uneven and loose structure with no
atmosphere and of course the jokes which miss the mark, but, as I say,
it is not a Bad movie.

The acting is fairly average as well and again, not to criticise the TV
show but they just don't work on the big screen and should stay back
where they are popular on the TV screen. I did enjoy some of the
characters though, Lieutenant Jim Dangle is funny in bits, could have
been made much funnier though and I think we saw this movies potential.
One other was Paul Rudd as a drug lord, he is funny in this one and
really takes the Mick out of any film ever to do with the Miami crime
world.

It isn't written very well I will say, I said before the film is loose
and uneven and it basically comes down to two things, the script and
the cinematography, the documentary style cameras just don't do this
film any good and there are times where you completely forget they are
being followed. The script though is worse, there doesn't even seem to
be enough dialogues given and it lacks one liner jokes and therefore
relying to heavily on practical stunts as the funny times.

I'm split on whether to give it some more positives or criticisms
seeing as it is not good but not bad, but I will give it some
positives. It has the jokes, it really does and I can't imagine
many(unless your some tight faced critic), not at least smiling at this
film, although doesn't give it an excuse to be good. I enjoyed the
stunts sometimes and I have to admit it is funny when the stunts do
come in, they are not an excuse though for the movie to be OK.

Of course I would say fans of the TV show should see this, you may be
disappointed by it but who knows, you may enjoy the style of the film.
If you like those kind of silly comedies that can make you laugh but
you may feel "why am I laughing at this" then this is for you, but hey
don't expect it to be not good and you may just enjoy this very much.

Overall I give it a high 5/10, it is Strongly an Average film and therefore I
think it escapes being Poor but only by a little bit. Just try to enjoy
the film and certain people will like it, but if you watch it with
others then I guarantee it will split opinion, you just have to like
this type of comedy and I know not everyone does. Look out for some of
the more shocking jokes and they can be gems at times, just look out
for Dwayne Johnson.
Super Reviewer
January 2, 2015
I think it looks funny...so friggin sue me!
Robbanflix
Super Reviewer
January 2, 2015
A pretty good comedy but i havent seen the serie at all so i guess its not the best for me. Anyway it had some funny scenes and i enjoyed it but i have seen better ones..
½ December 30, 2014
Reno 911: Miami...lol. Wtf the rock is almost as skinny as me!
½ October 19, 2014
Watched with no knowledge of any TV series. Again, i find myself reflecting on Police Acadamy. Not to say i didnt enjoy it because i did although some parts were a bit odd, like the motel windows scene
August 23, 2014
Funny. Hilarious. That's it.
½ August 6, 2014
Ha ha ha ha ha! Ha ha ha ha ha! Ha ha ha ha ha! Ha Ha ha Ha ha! Tee Ha ha ha ha ha Hee! Ha ha ha ha ha! Ha-Ha! Ha ha ha ha ha! Huh-huh ha! It's stupid but it's hilarious!! Ha ha ha ha ha, Ha ha ha ha ha, HA HA HA! Ha ha ha ha ha .....
Page 1 of 469