Transformers: Revenge of the Fallen - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Transformers: Revenge of the Fallen Reviews

Page 1 of 13
September 8, 2017
An ugly beast of a movie as robotic as its main attractions that could justifiably become the symbol of all that is wrong with modern day summer spectaculars.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/5
March 28, 2016
Age of Extinction is easily the most relentless and indulgent of the films so far, from a visceral perspective.
Full Review | Original Score: C
June 9, 2014
The movie is like the play date from hell, the kind where a crew of children reduce your home to rubble and conduct endless bouts of loud war on the living-room floor while you ponder the propriety of opening a bottle of wine.
June 9, 2014
Eager to get myself into the right mindset for Transformers: Revenge of the Fallen, I turned to the multiplex patron sitting next to me and politely asked him to slam my head against the forward seatback.
June 9, 2014
I would like to think that even if I was 14, either in body or spirit, I would still find this film an impossibly, incomprehensibly overlong and cacophonous bore.
Full Review | Original Score: D-
June 9, 2014
If Bay has one consistent artistic inclination other than the lowest common denominator, it's his obsession with fascistic imagery.
Full Review | Original Score: 0.8/10
June 9, 2014
Mostly it's punch-your-face loud.
Full Review | Original Score: D+
June 9, 2014
The first Transformers may not have been bigger, but it was certainly better.
January 27, 2013
Few elements of Fallen are completely odious unto themselves, but rolled together it becomes a wave of inescapable proportions.
September 29, 2012
Built from the ground up to be a popcorn-devouring, eye-popping, nostalgia-sparking crowd-pleaser.
Full Review | Original Score: 4/5
July 15, 2011
A minor improvement over its nigh abominable predecessor...
Full Review | Original Score: 2/4
May 6, 2011
It adds up exactly as you'd think if you've seen a moving picture before; the motivations are simple while the laughs pound you about the head and face.
Full Review | Original Score: C
April 4, 2011
I had a pretty excellent time.
Full Review | Original Score: 3.5/5
March 21, 2011
The people Transformers: Revenge of the Fallen was made for will like it for what it is. Which is probably the saddest thing about it. As long as you're willing to accept crap, you're not likely to get anything better.
Full Review | Original Score: 3.5/10
March 1, 2011
Bayformers 2 is a mess of a story loosely glued together with lame jokes, fighting pixels and Megan Fox's ass.
Full Review | Original Score: 1/5
October 27, 2010
Revenge of the Fallen ... plays more like Pearl Harbor 2, from the heavy-handed seriousness to the clumsy racial stereotypes (a couple of 'ethnic' robots seem to have walked straight out of the Kirk Lazarus School of Racial Sensitivity).
Full Review | Original Score: 2/5
April 15, 2010
It's frustrating that if Transformers 2 took itself a little more seriously, it might just have blown audiences away the same way the original did.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
April 2, 2010
Michael Bay knows how to spoil any film he touches, taking an extreme step down from the surprisingly fun original.
Full Review | Original Score: 0.5/4
December 15, 2009
with Bay under pressure to squeeze as much content into two and half hours, it was inevitable that some elements of the formula wouldn't work
Full Review | Original Score: 5/10
October 20, 2009
After the first ten minutes, I just...wanted...the...movie...to...end.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/10
Page 1 of 13