World Trade Center - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

World Trade Center Reviews

Page 1 of 701
September 20, 2016
All the people that have forgotten the lives we lost should have to watch this. It was a well made tribute..focusing on our firemen and police and the brave acts from all that were there. Doesnt talk about the act of terrorism that caused this but thats ok was a good movie
September 12, 2016
weepy all the way through.
August 5, 2016
This was promising, but I kept being reminded that this happened five years before! Way too soon to release a film like this, I'm sorry! If it was a few decades after, fine, but, this shouldn't have to be created and pushed out this quickly, damn!
July 27, 2016
Hace tantos aƱos y hasta ahora la veo. Un cheese drama pero enfocado en dos sobrevivientes pero no tan cursi al menos.
½ July 23, 2016
The emotional subject and personal struggles lift this Oliver Stone film. Despite the earnest and heartfelt delivery, it feels a bit like an opportunity has been lost here. It's interestimg, but not quite fulfilling.
July 15, 2016
World Trade Center is an excellent film. It is about two Port Authority police officers become trapped under the rubble of the World Trade Center. Nicholas Cage and Michael Pena give amazing performances. The screenplay is well written. Oliver Stone did a great job directing this movie. I enjoyed watching this movie because of the drama. World Trade Center is a must see.
½ June 21, 2016
Re-watched a few years later. REALLY good movie. Really good.
June 18, 2016
its a pretty good movie on 9/11 but its also kindof boring
June 7, 2016
Oliver Stone once again makes an effective film about a true event, and the toll it takes on its characters.
June 5, 2016
Incredibly long run time , so be prepared for long moments of dialogue which all serve to establish the true story about one of Americas most tragic moments in history. What happened on 9/11 will never be forgotten, and the heroes and those who lost their lives will forever be remembered through this stellar and thoughtful film !
May 13, 2016
i love it i have on DVD and united 93 on DVD
April 16, 2016
Not nearly as bad as most make it out to be. I commend the film for focusing on the gut wrenching tragedy of 9/11 and not the eye for an eye aftermath. Its display of the power of the human spirit is emotional and engaging but it just doesn't seem to be done to its full potential. The film is also laced with far too much manipulative and schmaltzy made-for-tv melodrama.
March 26, 2016
Sad movie to watch. As a close friend of mine father was lost on this tragic day and is featured in a very minor role in this movie. They often leave to the side Port Authority officer Dominick Pezzulo meanwhile he is a key part of this event. The scene where they portrayed his death should have been spoken with the family before being so quick to say he killed himself, which is not true. Horrible movie, don't recommend.
March 19, 2016
Lacks political sentiment
March 6, 2016
Though it depicts a rather interesting viewpoint of this event, it just doesn't even hold a candle to "United 93", the other 9/11 film that was released about two or three months before this one. Not bad by any means, but this genre of film being Stone's basis of his filmmaking career, I expected a whole lot better.
jamrcla
Super Reviewer
February 1, 2016
Well told story and touching, Very well acted by all the cast, It does drag abit near the end but it's still very good.
January 27, 2016
A very good story that tells about the September 11 attacks back in 2001 is a good movie with a great cast. It has a way of getting around in the middle with the building falling down on top of the two Police Officers remaining.
January 16, 2016
powerful stuff Stone manages 2 make it big and still intimate at the same time no EZ task.
December 5, 2015
With this drama film, you need to add more elements. Dramas don't just involve emotional humor. In order to complete the pie, just add in more sugar of action for it to be good.
November 27, 2015
Largely unwatchable due to bad dialogue, repetition, and a very pedestrian and glorified approach to the people and the event. Not good.
Page 1 of 701