Cobra Kai: Season 2 Reviews

Page 1 of 2
December 9, 2019
It is an emotionally rich series, but it's also super fun to watch.
December 9, 2019
The series remains entertaining despite its flaws, and fortunately it has a hero that negotiates this disconnect between retro mindset and contemporary consciousness.
Full Review | Original Score: B-
May 14, 2019
The return of John Kreese completely changes the tonic of the series with more hits than errors. [Full Review in Spanish]
Full Review | Original Score: 4/5
May 6, 2019
Cobra Kai Season 1 was one of the most binge-worthy shows in recent history, and we're happy to report Season 2 absolutely follows suit.
Full Review | Original Score: 9/10
May 3, 2019
Cobra Kai turned out to be far better than it had any right to be.
May 3, 2019
It's not perfect, but it interrogates a lot of social issues through the lens of a weird karate themed school drama set in 2019 and it shouldn't work, but... it does.
April 26, 2019
Having stripped off most of the set-up shackles of the first season, things get lean, mean, and more focused in the 10-episode second season.
April 26, 2019
Cobra Kai remains more entertaining and well-executed than it has any right to be.
Full Review | Original Score: B+
April 26, 2019
Season 2 of the YouTube series is, if anything, better than the first -- a teen soap, largely, which also packs a wryly nostalgic kick.
April 25, 2019
Every episode of Cobra Kai Season 2 consists of 30 minutes of fun, teen drama, fan service, and many fights. [Full review in Spanish]
April 25, 2019
If Cobra Kai is returning for a third act, my best hope is that an otherwise forgivable mess was contained to its second. No one, much less an Oscar nominee, should be asked back for clean-up duty.
April 25, 2019
Daniel LaRusso will always be the Karate Kid, but Johnny Lawrence has morphed into the most compelling character on TV.
April 25, 2019
Flawed as this second round may be, Cobra Kai remains worthwhile viewing with a slew of conversation starters, though perhaps not the ones that made the series worth recommending the first time around.
April 24, 2019
Cobra Kai remains the best kind of sequel in that we're able to return to a world we already loved and yet find new reasons for why we'd want to stay there. If the series can keep that up, there will never be defeat in this dojo.
April 24, 2019
It's great television that manages to transform what could have been yet another nostalgia plot into some of the most exciting creative storytelling in recent memory, but that doesn't mean it's without issues.
Full Review | Original Score: 4/5
April 24, 2019
An entertaining mix of comedy and drama in a half-hour package.
April 24, 2019
The series must have been crane-kicked in the head one too many times between seasons, because it has lost all sense of what made it special.
Full Review | Original Score: C
April 24, 2019
This time, even as I feel that Cobra Kai continues to surpass whatever low expectations I could ever have initially had for it, I'm less excited to see where it progresses.
April 23, 2019
The first season kept surprising me with how much I wanted to see what happened next. Season Two unfortunately feels more like what I feared Cobra Kai might be: a rehash of a tale that's already been retold to death.
Full Review | Original Score: 2.5/5
April 22, 2019
Season 2 starts with all the things that made the first season such a breath of fresh air and continues them in seamless fashion.
Full Review | Original Score: 4/5
Page 1 of 2