7A WF 83429
The West Wing Season 5

Not Yet Available


Critic Ratings: N/A
Critics Consensus

No consensus yet.

Episode Info

As the White House reels from the kidnapping of Zoey (recurring guest star ELISABETH MOSS), the youngest daughter of Democratic U.S. President Josiah Edward Bartlet (series star MARTIN SHEEN), the government is temporarily passed from the distraught Bartlet to the Republican party--specifically Speaker of the House Glenallen Walken (recurring guest star JOHN GOODMAN - ""Roseanne,"" ""Barton Fink"")--due to the prior resignation of Bartlet's Vice President. First Lady Dr. Abigail ""Abbey"" Bartlet (series star STOCKARD CHANNING) staunchly supports her husband, but the trauma of potentially losing their child forces her to confront Bartlet with the harrowing notion that the crisis was the direct result of the assassination of a dangerous foreign official he ordered months ago. As always, professorial Chief of Staff Leo McGarry (series star JOHN SPENCER) serves as Bartlet's political and emotional buttress. Ever present is highly regarded Deputy Chief of Staff Josh Lyman (series star BRADLEY WHITFORD), whose capable assistant, Donna Moss (series star JANEL MOLONEY), keeps him grounded. Press Secretary C.J. Cregg (series star ALLISON JANNEY) remains cool and competent in the media briefing room, and rumpled Communications Director Toby Ziegler (series star RICHARD SCHIFF), focuses on the emergency, even as he quietly celebrates the birth of his twins. Deputy Communications Director Will Bailey (series star JOSH MALIN

Cast & Crew

Martin Sheen
President Josiah "Jed" Bartlet
John Spencer
Chief of Staff Leo McGarry
Bradley Whitford
Dep. Chief of Staff Josh Lyman
Richard Schiff
Communications Dir. Toby Ziegler
Allison Janney
Press Secretary Claudia Jean "C.J." Cregg
Dulé Hill
Charlie Young
Stockard Channing
Abigail "Abbey" Bartlet
Joshua Malina
Will Bailey
John Goodman
Glenallen Walken
Annabeth Gish
Elizabeth Bartlet Westin
Lily Tomlin
Deborah Fiderer
John Amos
Percy Fitzwallace
Clark Gregg
FBI Special Agent Michael Casper
Timothy Busfield
Danny Concannon
Nina Siemaszko
Ellie Bartlet
Zeljko Ivanek
Steve Atwood
Thomas Kopache
Assistant Secretary of State Bob Slatterly
Geoff Pierson
Senate Minority Leader Tripplehorn
John Wells
Executive Producer
Show all Cast & Crew

7A WF 83429 Photos