The Walking Dead: Season 8 Episode 3 - TV Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

The Walking Dead: Season 8 Episode 3 Reviews

Page 1 of 2
Alyse Wax
Syfy Wire
July 17, 2018

I love Gregory...I don't know what it is about him that always makes me smile.

Rob Bricken
io9.com
May 14, 2018

I don't recall The Walking Dead ever being so direct and overt about asking whether compassion has a place in a world like this, if there's a value in showing mercy to those that would do you harm.

John Nugent
Empire Magazine
November 13, 2017

We're not sure how long this All-Out War(TM) is scheduled to last, but if nothing else, it's entertaining enough to watch unfold.

Full Review | Original Score: 4/5
Johanna Schneller
Toronto Star
Top Critic
November 8, 2017

The question in Nov. 5th's episode has been asked many times before and with much better character work.

Sarah Moran
ScreenRant
November 6, 2017

The pacing of "Monsters" was a big improvement over last week's episode, and some strange editing at the start aside, this was a far more enjoyable episode of The Walking Dead.

John Saavedra
Den of Geek
November 6, 2017

"Monsters" is a slight improvement over last week's episode of The Walking Dead season 8, but something is still missing.

Full Review | Original Score: 2.5/5
Nick Venable
CinemaBlend
November 6, 2017

I imagine there will be a lot of irate fans expecting Morales to have had a bigger arc in the story.

Morgan Jeffery
Digital Spy
November 6, 2017

Short-lived reunions, the death of a major(-ish) character and a random kung-fu scuffle, 'Monsters' was a wild ride - but like always, the latest edition of The Walking Dead left us pondering a few points.

Kelly Lawler
USA Today
Top Critic
November 6, 2017

Hopefully, the cliffhanger ending means next week's episode will move on because presenting the 'all out war' from this perspective isn't working out too well so far.

Nick Statt
The Verge
November 6, 2017

The Walking Dead needs to put more of Negan on television screens, period. The show simply cannot sustain itself with a missing cardboard cutout serving as the counterpoint to what is supposed to be an emotionally complex hero.

Shaunna Murphy
Refinery29
November 6, 2017

The one thing The Walking Dead really didn't need to give us this week was another 42 minutes of characters arguing about morality in wartime while walking around Virginia and occasionally firing lots of guns.

Jeffrey Lyles
Lyles' Movie Files
November 6, 2017

After a pair of somewhat shaky episodes, Monsters got The Walking Dead back on track.

Steve Ford
TV Fanatic
November 5, 2017

I'm glad that the attack on the Saviors that spanned three episodes has seemingly come to an end, and now we can focus on the aftermath and fallout.

Full Review | Original Score: 4/5
Jim Vorel
Paste Magazine
November 5, 2017

Although it's fairly faint praise at this point, I think we can call "Monsters" the best, or at least the most entertaining, episode of The Walking Dead's season 8 so far.

Full Review | Original Score: 7.8/10
Nick Romano
Entertainment Weekly
Top Critic
November 5, 2017

I love you, Ezekiel, but enough with the speeches already.

Full Review | Original Score: C+
Erik Kain
Forbes
November 5, 2017

The Walking Dead offered up its best episode of the season Sunday night, giving us some decent fight scenes and shoot-outs and raising the tension up a notch.

Charles Bramesco
New York Times
Top Critic
November 5, 2017

For its constant death fixation, this series has handled the topic carelessly and clumsily in its new season.

Jeff Stone
indieWire
Top Critic
November 5, 2017

There's still some action to be had, but it's about as exciting as watching paint dry.

Full Review | Original Score: C
Richard Rys
New York Magazine/Vulture
Top Critic
November 5, 2017

As we watch part three of Rick's assault take shape -- and begin to unravel -- we're confronted with the frustrating complexities of combat. And with Gregory's frustrating existence.

Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
Dustin Rowles
Uproxx
November 5, 2017

This week's episode of The Walking Dead, "Monster," is a huge step up from last week's episode, which was too preoccupied with gunfights to actually move the story along.

Page 1 of 2