You: Season 1 Reviews

October 20, 2021
The series excels at playing with and subverting audience expectations by blending the horrors of thrillers with rom-com beats to create an wildly addictive - and sometimes uncomfortable - watch.
July 18, 2020
The show subliminally questions our stance on the fine line between what we consider affection and infatuation. It exposes our information vulnerability...
Full Review | Original Score: 5/5
January 30, 2020
The lit-world setting makes the story actually funny, and the satire deeply savage.
January 2, 2020
Addictive yes, but it definitely comes from the type of trashy thriller you would consume in one day by a pool somewhere.
May 14, 2019
You's hook is interesting, but it falls apart at times. [Full review in Spanish]
March 4, 2019
A very addictive thriller that will undoubtedly give us a sinister view of these parties and, at the same time, makes us question whether we have ever been Joe. [Full Review in Spanish]
Full Review | Original Score: 3.5/5
February 26, 2019
The modern version of a Hitchcock character is enough to pull us slowly into a tornado of lies and deceipt. [Full review in Spanish]
February 6, 2019
It is pulpy and trashy enough to make it easy to watch despite some eye-rolling plot developments, but with just enough satire - about social media and modern romance - to prod the binge viewers into some reflection.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
February 1, 2019
The show is both unsettlingly creepy and riveting television.
January 31, 2019
You is very, very good. It's been called "bonkers" but you can take that in a good way.
January 31, 2019
You begins as a CW-like young adult drama, but it quickly evolves into a disturbing profile of a psychopath in the digital age, one who uses social media to aid his stalking.
Full Review | Original Score: 4/5
January 31, 2019
I was not prepared for how funny it was.
January 31, 2019
This is the anti-Fifty Shades of Gray... It made me feel repulsed. I loved it.
January 28, 2019
Ultimately, a spotter's guide for overly persistent, clammy-handed Nice Guys.
January 24, 2019
The performances are great and transmit to perfection. [Full Review in Spanish]
January 23, 2019
The plot isn't entirely secure, or even believable, and yet, before you can complain about, say, why Guinevere is such a constitutionally bad judge of character, you're nine episodes in, on the edge of your seat.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
January 17, 2019
It is smart enough to let us know that to sympathise with Joe is to be complicit in his crimes. Every time you feel you're being drawn in, the show pulls the rug from under you and reminds you that he is not the romantic hero you are looking for.
January 15, 2019
Greg Berlanti and Sera Gamble's You is a gripping, grueling plunge into the dangers of modern dating and the accommodation our culture makes for men of a certain privilege.
Full Review | Original Score: 8/10
January 14, 2019
YOU is the perfect midwinter guilt watch.
January 14, 2019
You is a riveting and engaging drama.
Full Review | Original Score: 8.4/10