Obsessed - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Obsessed Reviews

Page 1 of 595
½ November 20, 2017
One of those films I finished knowing that was an hour and a half of my life I was NEVER ever getting back.
Starts relatively interesting with an age old concept, then it never really seems to go anywhere, Idris Elba is reduced to a background character, and I want to know who told Beyoncé she could act. Stick to your music honey.
The final 3rd which seems to be the most well received with the majority, was utterly ludicrous, fist fight between Beyonce and Larter reminiscent of Family Guy's Peter vs the giant chicken scenes. Definitely give this one a miss.
½ November 6, 2017
waste of absolute time! The problem with actor director combos is they inevitably turn into self glorifying excuses for a a movie! However Idris was the man!
August 20, 2017
Beyonce: As an actress not bad but please just keep singing ! You dont need an another job with your amazing voice ! To the movie: Is watchable but not a second time !
½ August 13, 2017
Not bad. Though Beyoncé was horrendous. She's basically the female Tyrese. Can't act even a little bit. Idris Elba and Ali Larter did what they could with an all too simple script. Should've been 20 mins longer with more a backstory on Lisa's character to explain why she was the way she was. Without that it was really just a contrived B-movie. Could've been better. Should've been better.
July 25, 2017
Refreshing No pig slop not xxx so sick of shows with that. Not needed , they prove it in this.
May 13, 2017
It just did everything wrong. Not interesting at all, could have maybe gone into Lisa's back story a little bit, other than "she's just crazy" scenario and Beyonce cant act to save her life, stick to the singing, girl.
January 2, 2017
It's good movie to watch
December 23, 2016
Wow, i'm quite surprised with the low rating this film received. Perhaps it may be because i was very young when i first watched this but i overall enjoyed it to be quite honest
Super Reviewer
½ December 20, 2016
Just take the basics of movies like Fatal Attraction, Swimfan, Notes on a Scandal, even The Cable Guy, mix them all up together, then spice it up with Beyoncé giving a major badass attitude and you will end up with something like this mediocre little thriller.
½ December 6, 2016
Very odd cast as Idris Elba and Beyoncé together but strangely the casting really works.
A good storyline but nothing original, psycho obsessed woman prays on innocent man in thrilling story.
Worth watching if you're bored but wouldn't go out my way to watch it
October 3, 2016
Great movie still to this day.
½ November 1, 2015
Fatal Attraction without the sex. It's predictable and formulaic if you're familiar with the crazy femme fatale genre, but passable.
October 29, 2015
No stars. An erotic thriller that is not the least bit thrilling erotically. I don't just mean because of the absence of sex scenes and the PG-13 rating. I mean the fact that (spoiler alert) DEREK AND LISA NEVER DO ANYTHING. Not so much as a pat on the ass, for crying out loud. In order for a movie like this to get off the ground, something sexual has to happen between the stalker and the stalked. Otherwise it's all completely pointless and unreasonable. Elba deserves (and got) better. Beyonce and Larter deserve worse.
October 17, 2015
Got to see this one as it's got Idris Elba in it. He's fantastic and he's a Hackney boy!!
August 21, 2015
September 15th-16th 2009
May 10th 2012
August 20th 2015
August 21, 2015
Very poor in my opinion.. i wanted to turn it off but i kept watching it in the hope it would get better.. it didn't
July 27, 2015
Ali Larter plays a crazy bitch who is obseesed with her boss, and she does a great job. This type of movie has been done before (but what movie in Hollywood hasn't) but it is an effective thriller. Idris Alba and Beyonce do a good job with there rolls. Pretty good.
July 25, 2015
A decent yet ultimately safe thriller.
July 11, 2015
I loved watching BeyoncĂ (C) fight.
½ April 3, 2015
One way you can tell stalking in this romantic thriller between men and women
Page 1 of 595