American Wedding - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

American Wedding Reviews

Page 1 of 604
½ September 25, 2017
Still a good American pie film
July 18, 2017
Still one of the good American pie movies but it's the end of the good ones.
July 17, 2017
While not as good as its predecessors, American Wedding is still a good balance of heart and gross out comedy,
½ February 17, 2017
funny high school comedy. when it came out, it was one of my favorite comedies. it feels a little out-dated but still very enjoyable. there are some goofy parts where it seems kind of cartoony and over the top, but i mostly find it funny. stiffler is a good example, he sometimes overdoes it but he makes me laugh a lot. lots of great omg moments, i remember getting owned the first time i watched them. (about 5 viewings)
½ January 19, 2017
Despite lots of crude content it has an unlikely charm. You can't deny it, everyone wants a piece of the Stifmeister. (First viewing - Late teen years)
½ August 26, 2016
American Wedding does not own the charm that I thought the American Pie formula would deliver.
jamrcla
Super Reviewer
½ July 29, 2016
Apart from having a different plot there's not allot that feels fresh but if you're a fan of the others then it will be enough to enjoy.
July 18, 2016
Seann William Scott just steals these films with his astonishing portrayal as "Steve Stifler". Great comfort food for me as I am a fan of the franchise.
July 1, 2016
This was still really funny but a bit of a let down after the first 2. Had lose of great laughs but the plot wasn't as strong as the last 2.
½ June 30, 2016
Its got a good set up and the characters are enjoyable but it just didnt make me laugh out loud.
½ June 30, 2016
A funny Movie. Many scenes in this movies are Good and some are gross. Eating Dog S**t. really funny movie. Suggest all of u to watch this movie. This is the best slice of American Pie.
June 30, 2016
Not as good as the others. Hotter though.
½ June 30, 2016
Three and a half stars.
½ June 30, 2016
If you are a fan of the series you will enjoy this enough to warrant watching it.
June 30, 2016
This movie was HILARIOUS especially when Stifler (Scott) goes it to the closet and has sex with Jim's grandmother or when Finch and Stifler competes for the attention of Michelle's sister.
June 30, 2016
Can't be compared with the original but on the same level of greatness for a lad banter film. Much better than the sequel
Super Reviewer
½ June 21, 2016
Just like the other films touch on milestones in the lives of a group of young male friends (prom night, college summers, etc.) this one is no different. This time, Jim and Michelle are getting married and the guys get to have another rite of passage: a bachelor party. Of course, what is an American Pie film without a little Stifler misfortune as well. While this one loses the magic of the first 2 films, you might as well check it out if you've seen the first 2.
May 26, 2016
im glad they got married
May 21, 2016
They make up for the loss of Chris Klein by making it the funniest in the series! It's so funny in fact, that you don't care as much that the story isn't as good as the previous ones. But like always, the friends chemistry is still there, which will elevate anything!
Page 1 of 604