Blind Horizon - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Blind Horizon Reviews

Page 1 of 4
February 26, 2013
Pretty good movie that keeps u on your toes till the end
July 2, 2012
Quite intriguing story that keeps you guessing for most of the film, but towards the end it has already been told.
March 26, 2012
Zero originality and an extraordinarily slow pace makes Blind Horizon a tough watch even for those intrigued by its opening.
November 30, 2011
A man wakes up in a hospital with no memory of who he is, where he is from, or what he is doing in a small town in the New Mexico desert. A series of flashbacks leads him to believe that the President's life might be in danger, but he can't explain how or why he knows this information.

Blind Horizon was a well executed conspiracy-thriller with great performances by Val Kilmer, Neve Campbell, and Sam Shepard. Not an overly-convoluted plot by any means, but still twisted enough to keep you second-guessing yourself. Very well edited, the narrative held strong until the very end - there was no rush to get ahead of itself, no need to hold the audiences hand the whole way through. It just unfolded quite naturally with the help of a good cast.

Well worth watching if you want to kill some time. Also, as usual, Kilmer looks great in a cowboy hat.
August 21, 2011
Bardzo przewidywalny. Warto tylko dla Neve Campbell.
½ August 16, 2011
This movie was surprisingly well done. Val Kilmer stars as Frank Kavanaugh, a man who was shot in the head and left for dead in the desert. He awakens from a coma with vague recollections of a plot to assassinate the President of the United States and of course nobody believes him. There were a few scenes that just seemed out of place and / or awkward but overall it flowed well with flashbacks / memories and the developing plot. Definitely worth the watch.
August 14, 2011
This was the worst movie with the best cast ever.
June 12, 2011
Overstylized, implausible, predictable.

But what I really despised about this film was that it is a goverment conspiracy to assasinate the president in Texas. JFK was killed by a little commie jerk. Liberals won't let him rest in peace.
May 23, 2011
January 9, 2011
Val is always good to look at....but some of the story lines were weak and I couldn't stop pulling them apart.....the concept was a good one just needed stronger writing to carry it out. Glad it was on the free movie list.
½ December 30, 2010
Turned it off. With all of these names in it too; what a waste.
December 10, 2010
Neve rocks the bob haircut!
I really enjoyed this movie
November 29, 2010
Lazy by-the-numbers Bourne-like action film.
½ September 26, 2010
i actually liked this. nothing crazy.....but the southwest small town setting adds a very relic feel that works perfect with the pacing. i've always been a fan of val kilmer and amy smart can be so seductively hot sometimes.
May 19, 2010
U havent seen Blind Horizon?
March 9, 2010
A lot of effort went into making this an interesting watch. I would not say it was particularly suspenseful but with great acting from a fine cast, its a movie deserving of a viewing.

Super Reviewer
March 9, 2010
Boring, and predictable.
½ January 23, 2010
Watchable, but you can tell there hasn't been a lot of thought put into this mystery thriller, nor much effort by the actors.
October 14, 2009
I thought it was an engaging thriller. I must admit there were holes and confusing parts related to this movie, so perhaps as a thriller/mystery movie, it is average at best. However, as a movie about love and second chances, it's better than average.
Page 1 of 4