Brewster McCloud - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Brewster McCloud Reviews

Page 1 of 1
March 20, 2013
A wacko funny pic.
Full Review | Original Score: A-
July 30, 2012
I can't say that I regret watching Brewster McCloud, but I also can't say that I'd sit through it again.
Full Review | Original Score: 1.5/5
August 24, 2010
There is something delightful in the absurdity and chaos of the movie that kept my interest even as I struggled to pinpoint exactly what it was that I was watching.
July 23, 2010
The film is so odd and freewheeling that it probably should have become a cult classic, if not for the fact that it has been so hard to find on video.
July 14, 2010
Anyone who cherishes Robert Altman's work definitely needs to see this defiantly kooky comedy.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/4
June 9, 2008
A sardonic fairy tale for the times, extremely well cast and directed.
Top Critic
February 9, 2006
Altman's unexpected follow-up to MASH is pitched fairly successfully between escapist fantasy and satirical comment on the same.
May 9, 2005
It's imitation hip.
Full Review | Original Score: 1.5/5
October 23, 2004
We get the sense of a live intelligence, rushing things ahead on the screen, not worrying whether we'll understand.
Full Review | Original Score: 3.5/4
December 12, 2003
Altman's best movie. No s---.
Read More | Original Score: 5/5
May 24, 2003
30 years on, the swipes at materialism seem mild, and the narrative -- if it can be called that -- introduces ideas and actions which go unexplained.
November 5, 2002
Weird, weirdly poetic early Altman
| Original Score: 4/5
August 15, 2001
Altman's running joke through this movie is that it is a birdwatching film
Full Review
January 1, 2000
One of Robert Altman's most charming exercises in cabaret humor and off-the-cuff modernism.
December 18, 2004
Read More | Original Score: 3/5
October 30, 2004
Read More | Original Score: 3/5
November 14, 2003
Read More | Original Score: 5/5
October 21, 2002
Read More | Original Score: 3/5
Page 1 of 1