Dreamcatcher Reviews

Page 1 of 10
November 15, 2019
If this is what Stephen King movies have disintegrated into, then it's time to pull the plug.
November 7, 2019
Obviously, the hole in Dreamcatcher was a little too small thus allowing a lot of the bad aspects of the film to stick in the web along with the good.
August 29, 2019
Not only the excess of visual effects removes part of the film's quality, but also the plot inconsistencies occur non-stop. [Full Review in Spanish]
December 10, 2018
Dreamcatcher isn't half-bad. Or even a quarter-bad. What it is, however, is sometimes meandering and confusing.
December 10, 2018
Perhaps due to the talent of everyone involved, Dreamcatcher moves with an oddly exhilarating awfulness that sets it apart from more run-of-the-mill horror films, which lack the imagination and budget to be so thoroughly misconceived.
December 10, 2018
Dreamcatcher is unspeakably bad -- and shockingly so -- considering that it's an adaptation of a Stephen King novel, from the director of The Big Chill (Lawrence Kasdan) and the writer of Butch Cassidy and the Sundance Kid (William Goldman).
December 7, 2018
Dreamcatcher is pretty much a special-effects movie, with uneven results.
December 7, 2018
Dreamcatcher is a horror, sci-fi fantasy, buddy movie, a military thriller, a mangled crate of X-Files, and a mass of half-baked clichés.
February 9, 2014
As soon as Morgan Freeman's alien hunter/military commander turns up, a riveting movie starts morphing into a predictable villain-on-the-warpath action flick.
December 22, 2010
This Stephen King is way too scary for kids.
April 29, 2009
There's a great cast, and a great director, but ultimately the finishing product fails to live up to any potential.
July 30, 2007
Call me crude -- I have to love a scene of suspense built around fallen toothpicks and a toilet monster.
December 30, 2006
December 6, 2005
December 6, 2005
December 6, 2005
'Even I don't trust my judgment anymore,' [Freeman] warns in one of the movie's trash heap of unintentionally funny lines.
July 5, 2005
An interesting story about personal relationships turns into an alien/monster/save the world story with some really gross scenes.
June 20, 2005
Those looking for a stomach-turning alien film may be pleased, but those looking for a smarter psychological thriller will be sorely disappointed.
January 15, 2005
I challenge you to name a movie with a more convoluted or preposterous storyline.
September 20, 2004
What begins as a pique to our collective curiosity quickly degenerates into what is essentially a shootout between the good guys and the monsters.
Page 1 of 10