Ghostbusters (1984 Original) - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Ghostbusters (1984 Original) Reviews

Page 1 of 1373
½ March 29, 2017
The only thing in the movie I did not like are the special effects. They have`not aged well it seems. Outside o that- it's an amazing movie.
March 22, 2017
A hilariously amazing feel good movie that goes down in history for being one of the best movies ever made.
March 20, 2017
The most innovative, original & overall best comedy film ever made.
½ March 18, 2017
I think watching this in 2017 for the first time lends itself to a subpar rating. It was meh for me, but I feel like had I watched this in its prime, this rating may have been different.
March 17, 2017
Awesome. Classic... don't ever remake this
March 14, 2017
Didn't find it funny nor did I care about the characters. Also not much ghostbusting.
March 13, 2017
So amazing. This movie is just so awesome. It's funny, entertaining, action-packed, family-friendly yet for an older audience, and just straight up cool.
½ March 10, 2017
(First viewing - Late childhood)
March 9, 2017
Just gave this the re-watch on Blu-ray, and was rather impressed with how well it's held up, though some of the effects do tend to look slightly dated now.

It's also nice to see Bill Murray acting, since he doesn't really seem to do as much of it anymore. His latter day work seems to be more of him reacting to others instead of actually doing all that much

Quite as expected, this one is recommended.
March 5, 2017
One of the best movies of the 80's, Ghostbusters delivers humour, action and heart. It's one of my favourite movies and has stood the test of time-even if the CGI is dated.
½ March 4, 2017
The movie is carried by Bill Murray's charisma and practical effects. The other characters just exist to act as foils to Murray. Still enjoyable with some memorable lines and moments.
½ March 3, 2017
Grew up on this movie but never noticed how dry and satanic it was or how many packs of cigarettes they knocked back, definitely more in-depth and geared towards adults than the new girly kids version 31 years in the remaking.
February 26, 2017
Ghostbusters
with thousands of ghost movie produced, Ghostbusters knows how to be original
February 23, 2017
Ghostbusters is really good, it's funny and so much fun and definitely better than the rebooted version
February 16, 2017
Man this movie is just so funny everything in this movie is good but the some of the affect are bad if you look at them right now but still bill mury still has the best line this man has no
February 12, 2017
This movie was a childhood delight for me. I also loved The Real Ghostbusters Cartoon which it spawned.
February 8, 2017
dkrewnkrnwkernk35325123512351235123532523523
dkrewnkrnwkernk3532512351235123512353252352
dkrewnkrnwkernk3532512351235123512353252352
dkrewnkrnwkernk3532512351235123512353252352dkrewnkrnwkernk3532512351235123512353252352
February 7, 2017
"Get her, Ray?"
"Dogs & cats living together"
"Six feet above her covers!"
"Coffee? Yes, have some"
½ February 5, 2017
Oh my god I love this movie so much IT IS SUCH A GOOD MOVIE Of Coarse It's Better then the 2016 Film OH MY GOD GOOD JOB PEOPLE WHO MADE THIS MOVIE OH MY GOSH WELL DONE ??
January 26, 2017
A good comedy, memorable cast, story, special effects, quotes, etc! I actually highly recommend this if you haven't seen it!
Page 1 of 1373