Miss Congeniality 2 - Armed and Fabulous - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Miss Congeniality 2 - Armed and Fabulous Reviews

Page 1 of 8
December 26, 2010
Silly but mildly entertaining farce.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
March 1, 2007
Could it really have taken four years to come up with [this]story.
September 27, 2006
There is a bit of a lesson about identity and self-worth imparted here, but it's muddled at best. Who has two hours to waste watching this movie?
Read More | Original Score: 1.5/4
June 21, 2005
What if I misinterpreted the whole thing, and it was really intended to be a straight drama with occasional light, humorous overtones? And what if pigs had wings?
Full Review | Original Score: 4/10
April 21, 2005
The things we loved most about #1 were downplayed in favor of the things that weren't all that funny; and a betrayal of the main character through most of it.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/5
April 14, 2005
I think you will find it quite satisfying.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/4
April 13, 2005
What happens in Vegas, stays in Vegas. If that were only true for the production of Armed and Fabulous.
April 13, 2005
For the sequel Bullock's as likeable as ever, but she can only do so much when working from a mundane script that relies heavily on repeating gags from its predecessor.
Full Review | Original Score: D+
April 2, 2005
Sure there are a few laughs here and there, and the climax, while predictable, gives a slight thrill, but...
Read More | Original Score: 1.5/5
April 2, 2005
Whether back in her ill-fitting suit, sunglasses and sensible shoes or strutting around in a showgirl outfit so canary yellow you'd swear she was Big Bird, Bullock is wonderful, illuminating [things] with superstar sass singularly her own.
Full Review | Original Score: 1.5/4
April 1, 2005
...an unfortunate example of what happens when a once-popular actress is staring at the downside of her career
Full ReviewRead More | Original Score: 2/4
April 1, 2005
Miss Congeniality 2 is one of those sequels that gives sequels a bad name.
March 31, 2005
O filme claramente ressente a ausência de Michael Caine. (...) Sandra Bullock é uma gracinha, mas não faz milagres.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/5
March 31, 2005
Trips over itself more than Gracie Hart. And it never gets up.
| Original Score: 1/4
March 31, 2005
Nothing more than warmed-up leftovers, a boring and malformed vehicle for an (admittedly very likable) actress who simply can't find anything better to do in Hollywood.
Full Review | Original Score: 1/5
March 31, 2005
Sometimes, a movie is so abhorrent it's difficult to think of the appropriate words. When I do, I can't print them here.
Full Review| Original Score: 0/4
March 31, 2005
Mild, middle-of-the-road and formulaic.
Full Review | Original Score: 2.5/5
March 30, 2005
The subtitle of the film is Armed and Fabulous. I can think of more appropriate words to use. Awful and Forgettable? Atrocious and Foul?
Full Review | Original Score: 1/4
March 30, 2005
Many bad movies at least make an effort; this one is content to simply lay there, like a fat tick gorged on the blood of complacent moviegoers.
Full Review | Original Score: 1/4
March 30, 2005
What were the filmmakers thinking? I mean, what besides making a second trip to the barn to milk the $300 million cash cow that was Miss Congeniality?
Full Review | Original Score: 1.5/5
Page 1 of 8