Sharknado 3: Oh Hell No! Reviews

Page 1 of 2
November 24, 2015
One might begin to wonder if the franchise is running out of steam - until an amazing last quarter hour which, even with OTT promises in place, manages to turn all the dials one higher.
July 29, 2015
To give this film a decent score would be an insult to the many low-budget features out there that scrape every penny they can find together to produce something good.
July 29, 2015
So wacky I almost fell asleep.
July 23, 2015
So clumsy was Sharknado 3, it seemed slapped together by someone with dorsal fins rather than opposable thumbs.
July 23, 2015
Here's one thing that's rarely complained about in a review: The acting and dialogue in Oh Hell No! are not bad enough. Partially, this can be credited to less screen time for Tara Reid.
July 23, 2015
Though Sharknado 3: Oh Hell No! delivers bigger stakes, more sharks, more gore, more cameos, and more interaction with its viewers, the third installment to the series is a serious departure from what was appealing about the original.
July 23, 2015
This is the sequel that chokes by stuffing itself with endless, self-indulgent cameos. This is the sequel that prioritizes product placement, which is so blatant that it becomes a joke in and of itself before it loops back around to insulting.
July 23, 2015
At around the hour mark, I was checking the clock frequently and despairing for how I spend my time. Unlike the first two movies, it didn't feel like I was participating in a Sharknado night. It felt like I was subjecting myself to it.
July 23, 2015
All I know is that you'll have fun for a hot minute and then gradually start to seriously question how you're prioritizing your life. The true "Sharknado Effect."
July 23, 2015
Perfectly likable characters, played by fondly remembered former stars, are dispatched bloodily.
July 23, 2015
There is a line of defense the movie throws up, a sort of camouflage, in which the purposely bad is blended with the actually bad, that makes the critic want to pack up his typewriter and repair despairing to the bar.
July 23, 2015
You'd better like seeing fake sharks munch on people's extremities if you plan to enjoy Sharknado 3.
July 23, 2015
Halfway through - right about the time a character loses his limbs one by one while trying to take heroic action - the mojo that makes these absurd movies a hoot kicks in and Sharknado 3 becomes the insane event viewers anticipate.
July 23, 2015
If Sharknado 2 was the sort of thing you legitimately enjoyed, then Sharknado 3 has simply taken the effective satirical elements of that formula and refined them even further.
July 22, 2015
Propelled by theme music that mimics a frantic Ramones song, Sharknado 3 succeeds on the strength of its speed.
Top Critic
July 22, 2015
The real sign that Sharknado 3 is beating a dead horse - or shark - into a fine paste is the fact that none of this feels fresh, new or remotely funny anymore.
July 22, 2015
If you've seen one shark fall from the sky, you've seen them all.
Top Critic
July 22, 2015
Sure "Sharknado" is bad and -- sure -- we expect nothing less.
July 22, 2015
In the end, Sharknado 3-like the CGI monsters that are its true stars-is the beast that it is: single-minded, greedy and ravenous. But for all that, it can still be a lovely creature.
July 22, 2015
Given the real-life shark attacks making big news this summer, Sharknado 3: Oh Hell No! may seem even more redundant than usual.
Page 1 of 2