Spider-Man: Into the Spider-Verse - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Spider-Man: Into the Spider-Verse Reviews

Page 1 of 14
December 18, 2018
Splashy, psychedelic animated adventure for comic-book fans of all ages but appealing particularly to those well versed in Spider-Man lore.
Full Review | Original Score: 8/10
December 18, 2018
It was one of the best cinematic experiences I've had in 2018.
December 18, 2018
They got Spider-Ham right.
December 18, 2018
It's an astute critique of both comic book mythos and animation that simultaneously displays many different facets, illustrating why all are worthy of our affection.
Full Review | Original Score: A-
December 18, 2018
Spider-Man: Into the Spider-Verse is hands down the BEST Spider-Man movie we have to date!
Full Review | Original Score: 9.5/10
December 18, 2018
It easily ranks among the more enjoyable superhero releases in recent memory-and that's in large part thanks to the charming young man at its center.
December 18, 2018
It's ambitious, it's incredible, and it works damnably well: a true living on-screen comic book. Even a complete ending here still didn't feel like enough -- more, please.
Full Review | Original Score: 4/4
December 18, 2018
If we are to think of cinema as escapism, and we also consider what we're escaping from and what we're escaping into, Spider-Verse isn't a mere crowd-pleaser; it's a major accomplishment.
Full Review | Original Score: 5/5
December 17, 2018
Spider-Man: Into the Spider-Verse takes chances and is rewarded in a big way.
Full Review | Original Score: A-
December 17, 2018
The more-is-more approach to superhero movies is usually a deadly mistake, but it works nicely in the animated Spider-Man: Into the Spider-Verse.
Full Review | Original Score: 3.5/4
December 17, 2018
This is a love letter to the entire five-plus decades of Spider-Man's history. Genuine stakes, genuine heart, and genuine laughs.
Full Review | Original Score: A
December 17, 2018
The best Spider-Man movie ever made. Period.
December 17, 2018
Not quite like anything you've seen before. It's amazing, astonishing and spectacular.
Full Review | Original Score: 4/4
December 17, 2018
Stan Lee would have been proud. [Full review in Spanish]
Full Review | Original Score: 4/5
December 17, 2018
The late Stan Lee would be proud.
Full Review | Original Score: A
December 17, 2018
I want to live inside of Spider-Man: Into The Spider-Verse. I want to simultaneously wallpaper my brain with this thing, and erase all memory of it so I can watch it again for the very first time.
December 17, 2018
Smart, funny, and mature... Focused on creating high-flying comic-book adventures that lead to surprisingly tender emotions.
Full Review | Original Score: A-
December 17, 2018
After years of Marvel movies that feel well-nigh identical in terms of tone, craft and quality...it's a pleasure to take in something as formally inventive and quick-witted as the animated feature Spider-Man: Into the Spider-Verse.
Full Review | Original Score: 4/5
December 17, 2018
This is a superbly animated picture that takes Spider-Man right back to his comic-book origins.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
December 17, 2018
The spectacularly colorful, varied, and busy animation is impressive but bombastic, leaving little room for wonder and suggesting exertion rather than inspiration.
Page 1 of 14