The Greatest Showman Reviews

Page 1 of 14
September 9, 2020
While one can fault this sugar-coated take on the Barnum character, it's hard to find fault with Jackman's portrayal of him.
September 3, 2020
Hugh Jackman dazzles as circus tycoon P.T. Barnum in this criminally underrated biopic featuring a timeless Pasek & Paul songbook of "A Million Dreams" and "Never Enough."
August 26, 2020
It won't be classified as the best movie in the world (or musical for that matter) but it is easy to see why the appeal for the film has been infectious and unanimous.
August 19, 2020
A festive musical treat with an enchanting performance from Jackman and a feel-good soundtrack you'll be hunting down as soon as you leave the cinema.
July 23, 2020
What is said to be a 'celebration of humanity' lacks just that, using flair and manipulation instead.
July 17, 2020
The Greatest Showman is a spectacular modern musical extravaganza in the classic Hollywood style.
July 2, 2020
Thinking back on this film is giving me a headache. It is a frustrating mess, with much to mock. However, I do admit to being swept along with some of the musical numbers and circus scenes. Ultimately I have to accept that a large part of me enjoyed it.
May 21, 2020
This movie does a solid job of presenting its story and providing a fantastic place for these new songs.
May 14, 2020
This movie does still suffer from a lot of the same problems, musically, that La La Land did, where I can't understand a word that the chorus is saying.
May 14, 2020
It had that magic of a musical... I don't know if I'd recommend it. It felt like it was peacocking me the whole time.
February 15, 2020
This isn't a subtle, finely tuned piece of art, this is cheery lunacy that revels in its attempt to call back on the positive musicals of the past.
January 27, 2020
My question is, why not focus on the real facts by digging deeper? What a shame, not only to Barnum's character but also to Lind's.
January 22, 2020
The Greatest Showman is so much fun. You got Hugh Jackman's contagious charisma, Zac Efron holding his own and Zendaya flying through the air with ease.
October 10, 2019
This film may not be the greatest show, but in this film, [Hugh] Jackman is the greatest showman.
August 2, 2019
It is true that the entire technical department is essential for 'The Great Showman' to become what it is, but everything would have been in vain without Jackman's fundamental presence. [Full Review in Spanish]
August 2, 2019
From the cast to the costumes to the music, The Greatest Showman has so much to offer and with a PG rating, it's the perfect movie to take the whole family to this holiday season
July 21, 2019
Hugh Jackman is asked to merely coast in a splashy but shallow picture that might as well have been called American Idle.
June 4, 2019
In the end, just like Barnum himself, it's all a fraud.
May 21, 2019
What annoys me The Greatest Showman is that it is very much the idea of musicals that persons who don't watch musicals have. It is light and bubbly, inoffensive, and without much depth.
May 8, 2019
An uplifting story with catchy music that could have developed more characters outside of its lead.
Page 1 of 14