XXX - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

XXX Reviews

Page 1 of 636
September 17, 2018
Honestly, they had me at the opening music.
June 26, 2018
Just a dumb and cringy action movie starring non-actor Vin Diesel. Can't believe this good several sequels.
½ May 26, 2018
Whoa,,, why was this movie not brought to my attention earlier!? It is totally cool and I think it introduces a new brand of "fast action" ("action paced adventurer", if you will)... ..my only complaint is the story line itself... ..why didn't they simply have Xander Cage (played by Vin Diesel) to become allies with Yorgi (Marton Csokas) against Gibbons (played by S. Jackson)... ..I mean that totally would've made sense, given the "extortion method" of which Gibbons had used against Cage in the first place... ..and also, the heroes would've found that it was actually a corrupt American company intent on global domination,,, ,,and ultimately those are the one's who the heroes must "put a stop to" instead! ["a spy thriller" which could have had a solid "triple movie franchise" had they tweaked it in the correct direction]
December 23, 2017
xXx is a fun Action Movie Welcome to the Xander Zone
October 29, 2017
Too over the top for an action film.
October 28, 2017
Average at best - adrenaline fuelled Vin Diesel with a next to nothing cast - trumped in later years by Transporter
October 18, 2017
Pretty dopey adventure action movie that features Vn Diesel as a adrenaline sport junkie who inexplicably get hired as a secret agent! Plenty dumbness abounds.
½ September 27, 2017
XXX is a decent film. It is about Xander Cage who is recruited by the government on a special mission. Vin Disel and Asia Argento give good performances. The script is a little slow in places. Rob Cohen did an alright job directing this movie. I liked this motion picture because of the action and adventures.
September 15, 2017
Typical 2000's action movie
½ August 29, 2017
Stunt-driven action film starring Vin Diesel.
jamrcla
Super Reviewer
August 9, 2017
Basically this is an American James Bond film made for 12 year olds, Full of over the top action which I never really liked as it ruins the whole film for me, But it's pretty fun at times, Predictable but fun, Maybe the age certificate didn't help in the action scenes though, Although it's pretty poor acted and the one liners and dialogue were pretty awful Vin Diesel was fun to watch as he wasn't a morbid, Croaky bore like he usually is he actually looked like he wanted to be there for once, The plot is Ripped off from every Bond film so we know what's going to happen and when, If I reviewed this when I was 12 I'd of given it 5 stars but age and maturity kicked in and it gets a solid 3 stars just for being brain dead fun.
July 15, 2017
Within the first half hour, we get 5 zoomed-in shots of Diesel's xXx neck tattoo, usually right after he's been captured by someone. That, along with a soundtrack consisting of Drowning Pool & Hatebreed, captures this glistening collection of testosterone pretty succinctly. It's certainly not as bad as it could (impressive stunts, upbeat attitude), but it's also not very good (sloppy editing, corny dialogue, ridiculous lead character). Put a more confident, funny actor in the lead, & you may have something.
½ July 12, 2017
A silly, stupid mash-up of James Bond and extreme sports, but it knows that it's silly and stupid. And that makes it watchable.
June 15, 2017
The plot wasn't the best, but the outstanding action and adrenaline-boosting scenes were simply awesome! Vin Diesel is truly every teen's fantasy action hero (Including me).
It was obviously very action-packed, unique and loads of fun to watch.
May 26, 2017
It was not as good as I expected ??
May 21, 2017
Wanna see an Agent kick some ass and look dope while doing it? This is hands down One of the coolest movies I've ever seen. The stunts are crazy. It has twists. The pace of the movie is just perfect. Non-Stop adrenaline heart stomping action and thrilling from start to finish. Welcome to the XANDER ZONE!!!!
Super Reviewer
½ May 6, 2017
Some of the action scenes are okay but the story is dull and Diesel is no James Bond with the ladies. The kissing scenes are way too much to bear and these are extended shots. Rob Cohen is far from a great filmmaker and you only need to see how the dialogue is delivered to know he isn't looking for anything with substance. The avalanche scene is probably the most memorable thing about this dull misfire that was looking to kickstart a new franchise. This film might appeal to the fast and furious crowds but anyone else will find nothing but boring Diesel attempts at being a central character. Riddick is the only character I've enjoyed. 07/07/2017.
March 16, 2017
Maybe more like a 2.75/5. It was so stereotypical that it was more like a comedy than a thriller to me, but at the same time that lack of seriousness is what made it entertaining.
February 4, 2017
This movie is a lot of fun! Great story, great visuals & the characters are so much fun to watch! Vin Diesel & Samuel L. Jackson stole the show! GREAT MOVIE!
½ February 2, 2017
It's good movie to watch
Page 1 of 636