The Walking Dead: Season 6 Episode 7 - TV Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

The Walking Dead: Season 6 Episode 7 Reviews

Page 1 of 2
Kevin Fitzpatrick
ScreenCrush
June 18, 2018

What a terrible, terrible idea this was, to drag out all half-season.

Melissa Leon
The Daily Beast
October 25, 2016

In creating false suspense and undermining the life-or-death stakes it thrives on, The Walking Dead just lost at its own game.

Will Salmon
SFX Magazine
November 24, 2015

It's such a relief to have this plot line finally resolved that the episode is a good halfway through before it becomes noticeable that this is another installment where very little actually happened.

Full Review | Original Score: 3.5/5
Morgan Jeffery
Digital Spy
November 24, 2015

The only way to come back from the whole thing now is to do something HUGE with the character next. Something that excuses and makes us forgive his ludicrous survival.

Steve Wright
SciFiNow
November 23, 2015

That's how you end an episode.

Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
Matt Fowler
IGN Movies
November 23, 2015

The best parts of "Heads Up" were definitely the beginning - which finally cleared up the whole Glenn debate/debacle - and the very end.

Full Review | Original Score: 7/10
Ed Gonzalez
Slant Magazine
November 23, 2015

The episode proceeds to efficiently, if predictably, tie up a series of loose ends.

Jeff Stone
indieWire
Top Critic
November 23, 2015

The good news is that, limp Glenn revelation aside, this episode is much stronger than the last few.

Full Review | Original Score: A-
Jeremy Egner
New York Times
Top Critic
November 23, 2015

I realize this is all largely subjective, but for me the bottom line when it comes to any plot device is: Does it enrich the story? Or distract from the story? I doubt I'm the only one who's felt distracted for the past few episodes.

Josh Jackson
Paste Magazine
November 23, 2015

To be fair, his escape felt more feasible than I'd guessed.

Full Review | Original Score: 7.9/10
Aaron Neuwirth
The Young Folks
November 23, 2015

Yes, the end of this show's most unnecessary mystery was resolved and that's great. Sadly, between that and the final moment that provides one hell of a cliffhanger, we merely got a lot of setup for the things to come in an episode that lacked focus.

Kevin Yeoman
ScreenRant
November 23, 2015

As nice as it is to finally be rid of the question "Is he or isn't he dead?", the resolution to Glenn's situation lacked tension, and the follow through didn't do much to alleviate that concern.

Noam Cohen
Observer
Top Critic
November 23, 2015

I don't know, but I'm pretty sure I would have enjoyed this reveal much more without the whole speculation circus of the last three weeks.

Tim Surette
TV.com
November 23, 2015

The Walking Dead's zombie rulebook has enough White-Out on it to blot out the Yellow Pages as zombie behavior is altered to fit story, but this was a critical moment where it worked against the show.

Chelsea Tatham
Tampa Bay Times
November 23, 2015

The Walking Dead fandom cries tears of joy while letting out collective sighs of relief. Glenn is alive. For now.

Paul Vigna
Wall Street Journal
Top Critic
November 23, 2015

Glenn surviving is not believable. I'm starting to feel like Annie Wilkes, because there's no way Glenn made it under that cockadoodie dumpster.

Richard Rys
New York Magazine/Vulture
Top Critic
November 23, 2015

A bunch of other stuff happens, but it all pales in comparison to the merciful, albeit frustrating, end to Glenngate.

Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
Alan Sepinwall
HitFix
November 23, 2015

I'd resigned myself to Glenn's survival well before I watched "Heads Up." But seeing the way it played out - even though it was more or less in line with many of your guesses - only made me annoyed all over again.

Brian Moylan
Guardian
Top Critic
November 23, 2015

Glenn is alive, and The Walking Dead will never be the same. Glenn is alive and I'm kind of pissed about it.

Lenika Cruz
The Atlantic
Top Critic
November 23, 2015

I'm inclined to call "Heads Up" one of the best episodes of The Walking Dead's sixth season so far.

Page 1 of 2