Big Stan - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Big Stan Reviews

Page 1 of 40
½ August 1, 2016
Was ok not the best very lame not many laughs
February 8, 2016
It wasn't bad but it wasn't good
December 7, 2015
Watchable, not re-watchable.
½ October 26, 2015
Bastante malilla. Una tontunada poco graciosa
May 23, 2015
Funny film and very enjoyable to watch
Super Reviewer
January 2, 2015
A decent comedy with the goofy Rob Schneider. He plays a man that learns martial art before he goes to jail. Pretty fun story actually and its one of the better flicks he have made. Worth seeing comedy in my opinion.
½ September 12, 2014
Enough content to offend everyone, however, Big Stan is a funny take on prison politics and has more than it's fair share of funny moments
½ July 26, 2014
Uninspired, and I hate to say it, but typical Rob Schneider fare. Not worth your time, but David Carradine was quite funny.
July 20, 2014
This is fun and not as horribly bad as many Rob Schneider films.
July 10, 2014
Watch this shit, its funny
June 12, 2014
I am not a big comedy guy, but I really enjoy Rob Schneider movies. Something about the guy makes me laugh - kind of like Don Knotts (facial expressions, physical build, etc.). This is nothing earth-shattering - a comedy about a little guy going to prison and worrying about getting raped while there. It is full of toilet humor and inappropriate topics, and I found it quite funny. Sue me.
½ January 31, 2014
If the offensive, unfunny ordeal of watching a comedy about prison rape leaves you a saddened moviegoer, don't worry: You'll forget about it in a day.
Super Reviewer
October 27, 2013
I watched some of it. I gave up when he handed his girlfriend the dildo to "rape" him with. Ugh.
October 19, 2013
It's a silly stupid prison comedy. However, Rob Schneider does a good job making you believe he is a tough guy. (Which I didn't think was possible) ps: Rob Schneider directed the movie as well. (Hang up the directors hat Rob)
½ October 6, 2013
Not as bad as I thought it was going to be at first. This was funny in a dark messed up way and I enjoy movies like that. You can do worse than this....aka.Deuce Bigelow 2.
September 9, 2013
Just because you don't get the joke doesn't mean it was a bad one. If you don't know Schneider's twisted mind then this isn't for you. Otherwise, you're in for a laugh trip.
August 30, 2013
Fearing that he will get raped in prison, Schneider gets his corrupt lawyer 'M. Emmet Walsh' to bribe the judge to get him an extra six months off so he can to the Master 'David Carradine' to train him in martial arts. Comedy gold. Scott Wilsonaiis the balls and a serious air head twitch off Jennifer Morrison.

"Tell me, is your grandmother still alive? Cause I bet I
could make her a sweet deal. [winks] By the time Im through with
her, shell have to give hand-jobs behind the pharmacy to pay for
arthritis medication. [chuckles] Two at a time, you know? Stuff you
see in pornos"

August 17, 2013
Ahh.. A how to survive being gang raped in prison comedy! If you are fan of Rob Schneider then you'll find a lot of this very funny despite the dubious bad taste. It's not for most people though. A good supporting cast that includes M. Emmet Walsh, David Carradine and Henry Gibson edges this up to 3 stars.
Page 1 of 40