Goal! III (Goal! 3: Taking on the World) - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Goal! III (Goal! 3: Taking on the World) Reviews

Page 2 of 14
January 28, 2013
i think its quite nice
½ January 14, 2013
Horrible...direction is shitty, story has no depth, cinematography sucks.....PS 3 no actually PS 2 has better soccer moments.
January 12, 2013
It was everything else but football. Were the makers this desperate to attach the title of trilogy with the Goal franchisee. It destroys the charm of the first two movies. Poor screenplay, direction, story & what not. Please do not watch this ever if you have loved the first two.
December 26, 2012
this was a very poor end to the trilogy very poorly made and not really about Santiago Munez but the other 2 characters
½ December 8, 2012
Now this one is a piece of shit
½ September 25, 2012
Goal 3 : la ruine de la licence. Ne mérite pas de faire partie de la trilogie ; film de seconde zone, je suis pas arrivé à le voir en entier.
½ September 12, 2012
fight me irl cunts who like this film#
½ August 20, 2012
Oh dear. Oh dear. Kuno Becker's Santiago Munez in it for 5 minutes? Oh dear. A death scene with a man that the audiance don't care about? This is not goal. This is the worst film I have ever seen
June 21, 2012
Despite the bad reviews, I still wanted to watch this. The actual action from the world cup was good, but the make believe was produced poorly and broke up the flow of the match action. Story seemed quite strong but it was all a bit overdramatic. Shame that the Santi Munez character took a back seat, given he was the main character of the previous 2 films. Film directors beware: never change the lead character in a series of films.
½ June 16, 2012
A big disappointment. Goal 1 & 2 were always going to be a hard act to follow, but this film makes no attempt at following. Missing vital elements, combined with a poor plot, leaves this film teeter-tottering on the edge of a deep, dark and unforgiving canyon.
May 9, 2012
The world would b better if these movie do
Not exist :/
½ April 26, 2012
Doesnt even carry on from the other two things, goes completely of the storyline. Absoloute shit, doesnt even deserve any stars.
½ April 9, 2012
Goal 1, fantastic. Goal 2, brillianT. Goal 3 a shambolic catastrophe. Whether the producers were denied funds for production because the green screen is so evident. Something a 10 year old could have produced this film. Storylines from second movie are totally thrown away for some weird reason.
½ April 8, 2012
Worst sequel of a powerful trilogy. Makes a wonderful example of how marketing campaigns don't always work with the producers.
April 4, 2012
This movie disgraces the first 2 movies. Goal 1 and Goal 2 were amazing n tied into each other very well this third installment has no place in the trilogy. It might as well be called something else because it has nothing to do with the first 2 movies.
April 3, 2012
Loved every second\!
½ March 19, 2012
So there are 3 installments of Goal. Unfortunately this one is not good as the budget has been cut and you can tell straight away something is up. It feels like you're watching an extra long episode of Sky 1's Dream Team, which actually would've been much better. Watch out for the fans that have all of a sudden become a part of the footballer's life just from a free taxi ride, if only life was that good. Only watch it if you liked the other two but be warned it is not as good as the other 2. I mean Santiago is barely in the film! What's that all about?!
March 6, 2012
This movie was horrible. The first two were solid. Only Kuno remaind on the cast. They should have stopped after Goal II.
February 14, 2012
why in earth they made this movie ????
it's a different of the first 2 movies but this story was away from football , i didn't like Goal II but this was even worse , and Anna Friel wasn't in this movie and we couldn't say that Kuno Becker was apart of this movie he was barely seen during the movie
Page 2 of 14