Guardians of the Galaxy Vol. 2 - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Guardians of the Galaxy Vol. 2 Reviews

Page 1 of 18
June 20, 2018
More of the same, and yet a case of diminishing returns.
June 13, 2018
I'll say it: I liked it better than the first one.
Full Review | Original Score: 9/10
June 13, 2018
Guardians of The Galaxy 2 as a body of art/work can be added to the list of movies that makes it hard to say the sequels aren't as good or better than the first movie.
Full Review | Original Score: 9.6/10
March 2, 2018
James Gunn offers a very promising perspective in the characters' development. [Full review in Spanish]
February 22, 2018
[Dave Batista as] Drax is amazing in this movie. I liked him in the first movie, but I loved him in this movie.
February 20, 2018
It's still a fun popcorn ride, but not much more.
February 20, 2018
Vol. 2 is a fun diversion, and as such it mostly succeeds, even though it's not much more than a placeholder for whatever happens in the next one.
January 29, 2018
I enjoyed the humor when it landed, but the build-up was choppy, and the execution as a whole was choppy. The movie felt rushed.
January 18, 2018
I had so much fun watching this movie. From beginning to end I had a freaking blast.
Full Review | Original Score: 4.5/5
January 16, 2018
Dialogue is just as crisp, the visual look of the film and CGI effects are just as eye-popping, and the characters' personalities may shine even more brightly in this sequel.
Full Review | Original Score: A-
December 28, 2017
There's more inventiveness, and more honest to goodness heart in this film than the last four MCU films combined. And the soundtrack isn't too bad, either.
Full Review | Original Score: 8/10
December 28, 2017
Vol. 2 might just be the most fun to be found in a movie theater thus far this year. It's a great sign that there's plenty of inventive life left to be found in the saturated superhero genre.
Full Review | Original Score: A
December 28, 2017
In the end, Guardians of the Galaxy Vol. 2 is just what it promised to be. [Full review in Spanish]
December 26, 2017
But most importantly, like its predecessor, this film is fully aware of itself and its objectives - take you on a jaunty adventure and make you laugh in the process
Full Review | Original Score: 4/5
December 18, 2017
... fans should get their money's worth with an assortment of jokes, special effects and lots of Baby Groot. And silly love songs.
December 18, 2017
It sets itself apart from the Captain America and Iron Man movies with its colorful language and its insistence on not taking itself too seriously, which goes a long way.
December 5, 2017
James Gunn has written and directed the two best films in the entire MCU thus far; his work continues to contain superb irreverent humor, boast visually and emotionally captivating spectacles, and embraces being different
Full Review | Original Score: 4/5
December 4, 2017
The irreverence of the original we can say remains intact, but the punch is not the same. [Full review in Spanish]
November 25, 2017
The Guardians of the Galaxy have returned in Guardians of the Galaxy Vol. 2, a sequel that provides just as much action and fun as the first movie.
November 6, 2017
So just when the familial schmaltz threatens to overwhelm proceedings, there's always a dated pop reference or scatological gag to leaven the mood.
Full Review | Original Score: 4.5/5
Page 1 of 18