Arrow: Season 3 Episode 7 - TV Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Arrow: Season 3 Episode 7 Reviews

Page 1 of 1
Kyle Anderson
Nerdist
August 8, 2018

Wasn't terrible, I just super didn't care about much of anything, and the Olicity stuff is getting pretty tired at this point. Oh well! It's going to be a thing.

Jesse Schedeen
IGN Movies
August 7, 2018

Arrow has been fairly disappointing in recent weeks, so it was good to see the show get back on track.

Full Review | Original Score: 8.4/10
Esther Inglis-Arkell
io9.com
August 7, 2018

In "Draw Back Your Bow," Arrow's most beloved character gets so incredibly screwed over that the episode is almost a comedy.

Chancellor Agard
Entertainment Weekly
Top Critic
August 7, 2018

I'll admit it: I'm an Ollie/Felicity shipper. But I can't help but be excited by the prospect of Ray and Felicity getting together because they have such a great chemistry and Ollie had his chance and gave it up.

Morgan Jeffery
Digital Spy
August 7, 2018

Draw Back Your Bow' doesn't offer up an enormously strong procedural plot, but the Cupid affair exists primarily to highlight what's really important in this show - the relationships between our central characters.

Matt Webb Mitovich
TV Line
August 6, 2018

Supernatural mom Amy Gumenick had a fine showing in her debut, to the point that, well, I was rooting for the Arrow to, you know, "indulge" her fantasy for a couple of weeks.

Mike Cecchini
Den of Geek
August 6, 2018

Maybe the folks in charge thought giving folks more Oliver/Felicity romantic tension was some kind of treat. I don't know about you, but I was quite happy that the two were carrying on like adults rather than, y'know, characters on a CW show circa 2009.

Full Review | Original Score: 1.5/5
Carissa Pavlica
TV Fanatic
August 6, 2018

Holy Smoak! Ray Palmer and Felicity absolutely sizzle as they do business together. That special surprise at the end? It's so exciting!

Full Review | Original Score: 4/5
Dave Trumbore
Collider
August 3, 2018

Though "Draw Back Your Bow" didn't leave us with any massive cliffhangers as we await the Arrow/The Flash crossover, it did a nice job of pleasing fans of the show's comicbook origins and its relationships of ever-increasing drama.

Full Review | Original Score: B
Marc Buxton
CBR
August 3, 2018

The Atom is coming, Katana is coming, and by episode's end, we're teased with the arrival of Captain Boomerang, making "Draw Back Your Bow" an intriguing addition to the series, despite some rather clumsy misfires.

Nick Setchfield
SFX Magazine
August 3, 2018

A deranged stalker fixated on Oliver Queen is a promising idea to borrow from the comic books but Cupid's translation to the screen falls flat.

Full Review | Original Score: 2.5/5
Mark Rozeman
Paste Magazine
August 2, 2018

"Draw Back Your Bow" ultimately succeeds in giving Arrow's uneven season a bit of a shot in the arm. That being said, it also really highlights the elements that are not working in the show's current dynamics.

Full Review | Original Score: 8.4/10
Alasdair Wilkins
AV Club
Top Critic
August 2, 2018

The episode gets much better when it lets Diggle butt out of his friends' love lives; Oliver may be terrible at articulating his personal feelings, but his experiences with Cupid do force him toward at least a few brief moments' honesty.

Full Review | Original Score: A-
Page 1 of 1