Homeland: Season 4 Episode 10 - TV Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Homeland: Season 4 Episode 10 Reviews

Page 1 of 1
Tom Fitzgerald and Lorenzo Marquez
Tom & Lorenzo
June 21, 2018

This seems to be the season where long-running shows pull off the trick of improving themselves by switching course.

Jordan Adler
We Got This Covered
January 17, 2015

"13 Hours in Islamabad," which comprises 45 of the best minutes of Showtime's Emmy-winning series so far, is as close as the thriller has gotten to the territory of its network precursor, 24.

Full Review | Original Score: 9/10
Kevin Yeoman
Screen Rant
December 21, 2014

It managed to turn into the kind of sleek operation that occurs when the series is at its best. And that is remarkable, considering the episode missed so many big swings and still came out feeling like it hit one out of the park.

Ben Travers
indieWire
Top Critic
December 21, 2014

Only now do I feel I'm starting to truly appreciate the beauty of "Homeland" Season 4.

Matt Brennan
Slant Magazine
December 21, 2014

Homeland has once again assumed its place as television's sharpest appraisal of the War on Terror, a grim, even despairing examination of chickens coming home to roost.

Joshua Alston
AV Club
Top Critic
December 21, 2014

For me, "Islamabad" worked, even while it made me feel the same emotions I'd imagine would lead someone to the exact opposite reaction.

Cory Barker
TV.com
December 21, 2014

If there's one thing [the episode] further confirmed, it's that Homeland soars when it sets aside some of its tics... and murky interpersonal discord and simply commits to being a show about spies, espionage, and terrorism.

Carissa Pavlica
TV Fanatic
December 21, 2014

Not only did it come in under the normal air time in terms of minutes, it was almost nonstop action for much of it. It was brilliantly fierce in its delivery.

Price Peterson
New York Magazine/Vulture
Top Critic
December 21, 2014

Man, what a great episode.

Terri Schwartz
Zap2it.com
December 21, 2014

Despite earlier flaws with the season, particularly with the characterization of Carrie, Homeland has already accomplished what a lot of fans and critics had thought was impossible: Making the show just as good as it was back in Season 1, if not better.

Donna Freydkin
USA Today
Top Critic
December 21, 2014

Yes, Friend owned this episode, but can we please talk about playwright and actor Tracy Letts, who as the slick CIA director Andrew Lockhart, proves that he's more than a hyphen in terms of work? The dude can do anything.

Judith Warner
New York Times
Top Critic
December 21, 2014

If Peter Quinn were a real person, I'd owe him one massive apology. Here I was, last episode, writing him off as "kind of played out"... and here he is, this week, going rogue in a new blaze of sharp, blue-eyed courage.

Ethan Sacks
New York Daily News
Top Critic
December 21, 2014

In what maybe the best episode of the show since Season 2's Emmy-winning "Q&A," Sunday night's installment opened moments after the cliffhanger from two weeks ago.

Alyssa Rosenberg
Washington Post
Top Critic
December 21, 2014

While Homeland has made an incredibly impressive comeback this season, "13 Hours in Islamabad" is a powerful reminder that it is a much better show when it has the confidence to let Carrie be part of the ensemble, rather than be the whole show.

Scott Collura
IGN Movies
December 21, 2014

Homeland continues to thrill this season with another tense episode that killed off a couple of well-liked supporting characters while also taking others to gratifying new places.

Page 1 of 1