Nikita: Season 1 Reviews

Page 1 of 3
November 30, 2018
As for the show's look, tone and action... it succeeds very well.
November 28, 2018
I loved how the finale set us up for adventures of a new kind with these two in season 2... and it's all just another example of how getting Michael and Nikita together earlier than most expected continues to pay off for these writers.
November 28, 2018
Maggie Q is a star... She's endlessly charismatic, a credible action star, and capably shoulders the sometimes overwrought drama thrust upon her.
June 19, 2018
It's a second-tier show, entertaining but mindless.
October 11, 2013
Watch it. Love it. And seriously guys, try not to drool.
October 11, 2010
It might not be totally mindless entertainment. It can't match the original but it's better than the film.
September 11, 2010
I'm unconvinced Nikita has anywhere interesting to go, or that it'll be worth jumping aboard for a ride I think I've already been on.
Full Review | Original Score: 1.5/4
September 9, 2010
Maggie Q doesn't need the little red bikini she wore in the opening minutes to convince us she's formidable - her action-film training is used to full effect here, and I hope that continues every week.
September 9, 2010
There is no show that can be compared to this on television right now, which makes for original and unique storylines.
Full Review | Original Score: 4.4/5
September 9, 2010
It's a well-woven tale, with the different strings hanging together nicely and leading off in a few directions you might not expect.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/4
September 9, 2010
I'm just feeling burnt-out on this kind of show. I suspect the pilot will be the only episode of it I watch.
September 9, 2010
Nikita is aimed directly at 24 fans. However it is not as ambitious nor as entertaining.
September 9, 2010
A concoction of leering sexuality and stylized violence. It's executed with panache.
September 9, 2010
Amid such generic plotting, the show serves up an extended action sequence in a hotel that's nicely shot and choreographed. It appears that Nikita is going to be a down-and-dirty brawling kind of series.
Full Review | Original Score: 6/10
September 9, 2010
As ubiquitous bus-shelter ads attest, Q looks confident holding a gun and is not averse to wearing either leather or lace, thus meeting the maximum requirements for the job.
September 9, 2010
The pilot comes across top-heavy with exposition and flashbacks that lay out a dense backstory.
September 9, 2010
If you're flipping by the CW and land on Nikita, it's an hour that you'll be able to understand and appreciate.
Full Review | Original Score: 2.5/4
September 9, 2010
Nikita will not surprise you. If you don't want or need to be surprised, it's a pretty well-paced, gorgeously shot and fast-moving pilot.
September 9, 2010
It's difficult to make cold-blooded and calculating people interesting and empathetic, and yet it must be done. Because fight scenes will take you only so far. Especially when there are no big dance numbers.
September 9, 2010
Even with its ample servings of va-va-boom, a lot of edgy potential is wasted in Nikita.
Page 1 of 3