The Goop Lab with Gwyneth Paltrow: Season 1 Reviews

Page 1 of 2
July 22, 2020
Goop has no intention of pulling back on its claims or bending to any criticism at all. It seems that the flattening and appropriation of self-care isn't going to end any time soon...
February 12, 2020
Even if you're doubtful of Goop, the Netflix series is enticing because you'll want to know how off the rails it runs. Spoiler: by the final two episodes, those rails are a distant memory.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/5
February 7, 2020
Star's "wellness" series a mixed bag; has drugs, nudity.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/5
February 5, 2020
I think it's maybe convincing me to become a lifestyle guru, but it's also just fun to put on and question everything.
February 1, 2020
... when "The Goop Lab" winks at its own absurdity viewers are in more danger of being entertained, even moved.
January 31, 2020
If this is about relieving anxiety, then why am I so stressed out...
January 28, 2020
Sadly, as the show progresses, things become unmoored from reality until, in the worst episode of them all, we are asked to believe that communicating with the dead is possible.
January 28, 2020
We could go episode by episode, breaking down each idea that The Goop Lab presents as fact - but it might be a waste of time.
January 28, 2020
But, as tempting as it is, we shouldn't write The Goop Lab off completely - because its third episode is an absolute blinder.
January 27, 2020
The show isn't cynical, funny or self-knowing enough for my taste.
January 24, 2020
For those of us who realize that adrenal fatigue isn't a medical diagnosis and appreciate crystals solely for their beauty, it's hard to get too far into any episode of The Goop Lab...
January 24, 2020
...like with the brand's other controversial moments, The Goop Lab appears to have been created in a vacuum, where the wide world of already available media was not considered.
January 24, 2020
There's not all that much of Paltrow in the series' six episodes. No, the focus of The Goop Lab is Paltrow's staff, and the show is all the better for it.
January 24, 2020
The show is entertaining and engaging and thought-provoking.
January 24, 2020
At the end of each episode, all I wanted was to be rich enough to try these wackadoodle things.
January 24, 2020
It is the cult of the individual taken to its logical conclusion. It is the zenith and nadir of late western capitalism.
Full Review | Original Score: 1/5
January 24, 2020
There are few surprises in The Goop Lab: The show is as silly and grating as expected, and Paltrow doubles down on the polarizing persona she's cultivated for the last decade and a half as Hollywood's most famous woo-woo peddler.
January 23, 2020
It's a crashing bore. And with its stylish but unreadable fonts and the show's next-level self-absorption, ultimately unwatchable.
January 23, 2020
The Goop Lab isn't even worth hate-watching, it's so anger inducing.
January 23, 2020
A three-hour-long pseudoscience marathon, The Goop Lab is ultimately an infomercial.
Page 1 of 2